About Goal 3: Good Health & Well-being
Public and Community Health Books
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Global Public HealthISBN: 9780190632366Publication Date: 2016 -Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Global Public Health combines the speed and flexibility of digital with the rigorous standards of academic publishing.
Sustainable Community Health: Systems and Practices in Diverse Settings by ISBN: 9783030596873Publication Date: 2020This book presents evidence-based strategies to build and sustain communities that are active agents in their own health and wellbeing, applies a trans-disciplinary approach to examine the interdependence of environmental, economic and social justice factors and their influence on community health, and proposes forward-thinking health systems that are equitable, environmentally sustainable, and effective
Sustainable Sexual Health: Analysing the Implementation of the SDGs by ISBN: 9780429056215Publication Date: 2020This book provides a textual analysis of the implementation of the UN's Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) in health care.
Discover more books on public and community health in the Penn State Libraries Catalog
Try browsing the University Libraries catalog and related resources for the following Subject Headings:
Personal Health and Wellness Books
Positive Health by ISBN: 9781003279594Publication Date: 2022This comprehensive compendium offers a wealth of evidence-based tools that can boost both physical and mental wellbeing throughout the lifespan. Filled with over 100 activities to help you live a good life, this book is the first of its kind to integrate the latest research from the fields of positive psychology and lifestyle medicine.
Being Well in Academia: Ways to Feel Stronger, Safer and More Connected by Call Number: LB2343.B69 2021ISBN: 9780367186692Publication Date: 2020The 'Insider Guides to Success in Academia' offers support and practical advice to doctoral students and early-career researchers. Covering the topics that really matter, but which often get overlooked, this indispensable series provides practical and realistic guidance to address many of the needs and challenges of trying to operate, and remain, in academia.
The College Wellness Guide: A student's Guide to Managing Mental, Physical, and Social Health on Campus by ISBN: 9780593450383Publication Date: 2021A brand new guide that helps overwhelmed students manage their mental, physical, and social health, and reach and maintain a healthy balance in their college lives.
Discover more books on personal health and well-being in the Penn State Libraries Catalog
Try browsing the University Libraries catalog and related resources for the following Subject Headings and catalog searches:
Health Data & Research
Open Access and Free Data
United States
- County Health Rankings (United State)County Health Rankings allows comparison of health outcome and health factor rankings by county and state for all counties in the United States.
- National Center for Health StatisticsPrincipal U.S. health statistics agency. Compile statistics to guide actions and health policies to improve public health.
Global
- UNICEF DatasetsDownloadable datasets on topics related to the health and wellbeing of women and children around the world.
- The World Bank: Health, Nutrition and Population DataData and dashboards available by country and topic
- WHO Global Health ObservatoryThe World Health Organization is the primary authority within the UN for directing global health initiatives. For more in-depth country information look at the Regional Office information.
Data available for Penn State users
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new windowFull-text book and serial publications from the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. Also includes many of the data sets available from the organization.
- Health Poll Database This link opens in a new windowCovers eighty years of national public opinion polling from health-related U.S. survey questions. Searchable questions and results, demographic crosstabs, and trends are available on every topic related to health, from social determinants and influences on health to insurance, costs and health-care utilization.