Useful for federal law and policy on education and mental health. Includes official versions Includes official version of the U.S. Code, Code of Federal Regulations, and other U.S. government publications.
The U.S. Government Printing Office disseminates official information from all three branches of the Federal Government.
Comprehensive source for state laws and regulations, including Pennsylvania education and mental health laws.
State Capital Universe is the world's most comprehensive access to state government information. The service provides access to: state bills and laws; constitutions; proposed and enacted regulations; newspapers of record; articles about legislative issues affecting the states; legislature membership. Users can search for information about one state, any combination of states, or all 50 states from a single source
Additional questionnaires and tests to use in your research.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments features material on unpublished information-gathering tools for clinicians that are discussed in journal articles, such as questionnaires, interview schedules, tests, checklists, rating and other scales, coding schemes, and projective techniques. The majority of tools are in medical and nursing areas such pain measurement, quality of life assessment, and drug efficacy evaluation. However, HaPI also includes tests used in medically related disciplines such as psychology, social work, occupational therapy, physical therapy, and speech & hearing therapy. App information
Helps you identify questionnaires and tests to use in your research.
PsycTESTS is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
Helpful if you are designing a research project. Explains social science research methods, including qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods approaches.
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 100,000 pages of SAGE's renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more. SAGE Research Methods contains content from more than 640 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, the entire Little Green Book, and Little Blue Book series, two Major Works collating a selection of journal articles, and newly commissioned videos.
Hundreds of hours of recorded therapeutic counseling sessions with actual therapists and clients.
Counseling and Therapy in VideoCounseling and Therapy in Video is an online video collection for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling - over 400 hours and more than 330 videos of actual, re-enacted, and scripted therapy sessions. Includes searchable transcripts to find footage of interest. Many videos include Teaching and Discussion Guides and a number are eligible for Continuing Education (C.E) Credits as indicated.
Streaming videos for teacher education, including special education.
Education in Video is an online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. It includes teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.