Resource for users looking for issues in rural sociology including: agriculture and food systems, community and international development, natural resources and environment, and rural social demography.
Find reports from all levels of government and from profit and non-profit organizations.
Statistical Universe is a powerful index to statistics and data contained in federal agency government publications. It duplicates all American Statistics Index (ASI) abstract and index records (with monthly updates). In addition, it also links to 800 full-text documents published since 1994 and stored on LEXIS®-NEXIS®, and links to 2,000 publications on federal agency Web sites. The University Library owns most of these collections in paper or microfiche format that do not contain full-text links. ASK for assistance locating information at any University Library Service Desk. The abstracts of all publications covered by ASI in 1996-97 include active links to agency Web sites where the full-texts can be accessed. The primary purpose of these links is to supplement the coverage of Statistical Universe as its full-text coverage expands. The links also enable users to explore an agency's Web site.
Source for international research institutions and foundation funded research reports and working papers.
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online) is a comprehensive source for research in international affairs. It includes full text of selected books on international affairs, working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. It also, contains abstracts and some full text of selected journal articles
Contains abstracts on over 629,200 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 524,800 downloadable full text documents in a broad array of social science disciplines..
General search engine for public policy reports and research from think tanks and interest groups
PolicyFile draws its content from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers. Some well known contributors include: the American Enterprise Institute, Brookings Institution, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, Cato Institute, Center for Defense Information, Center for Strategic and International Studies, Council on Foreign Relations, Democratic Leadership Council, Economic Strategy Institute, Federation of American Scientists, Heritage Foundation, Hoover Institution, Hudson Institute, Institute for International Economics, International Monetary Fund, National Center for Policy Analysis, Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, RAND Corporation, United States Institute of Peace, and the World Bank. Where available, access to home pages, electronic mail addresses and fulltext are made available within individual abstracts.
Report s from the World Bank and it subsidiary agencies.
World Bank E-Library presents fulltext PDF-format versions of all new World Bank books and selected books beginning in 1984. More than 1,200 titles cover all areas of World Bank interests. This collection complements World Development Sources, the fulltext grey literature collection of World Bank documents and reports.
Publications, reports and data publication by programs of the United Nations.
It provides librarians, information specialists, scholars, students, policy makers, influencers and the general public with a single digital destination for seamlessly accessing publications, journals, data, and series published by the United Nations Secretariat, and its funds and programs. United Nations iLibrary offers an extensive list of features that deliver flexibility, speed, and efficiency such as intuitive navigation, integrated search results, granular content, citation tool, DOI identification, and multilingual content. Every year around 500 new titles are planned to be added to United Nations iLibrary.
Contains publications and reports published by the Government Printing Office.
The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) is the finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government. These publications make up the National Bibliography of U.S. Government Publications. The CGP contains descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. The CGP is the online counterpart of the Monthly Catalog of United States Government Publications, which dates from the passage of the Printing Act of 1895. At present the Monthly Catalog should be consulted for pre-1976 indexing. The Monthly Catalog and many of the publications indexed in it were distributed through the Federal Depository Library Program.