Best source for Education literature. Unlike other library databases, ERIC allows you to search for education levels (such as elementary or secondary) and target audience (such as parents or teachers). This version links to Penn State's paid journal subscriptions, enabling you to read articles online.
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is the major database for education literature, sponsored by the U.S. Department. of Education. The same database content is available on many platforms.
The best database for articles in Psychology. Unlike most library databases, it enables you to search for studies by research methodology, participcants' age and gender, and other helpful categories.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
Provides access to the DSM-5™ and The American Journal of Psychiatry, as well as 16 different textbooks and these additional journals: Psychiatric Services, Academic Psychiatry, Journal of Neuropsychiatry & Clinical Neurosciences and Psychiatric News.
The PsychiatryOnline Premium Collection is a web portal to a group of psychiatric references from American Psychiatric Publishing. The primary resources are the DSM-5™ and The American Journal of Psychiatry, as well as 16 different textbooks and these additional journals: Psychiatric Services, Academic Psychiatry, Journal of Neuropsychiatry & Clinical Neurosciences and Psychiatric News. The platform is completely searchable across all of the content and also offers access to CME credits, current APA Practice guidelines and medication information for patients.
Devoted to disabilities and rehabilitation, REHABDATA includes special education topics such as assistive technology and vocational rehabilitation. Does not provide full-text of most articles, but does offer full-text of other documents that are not available within other library databases.
Heavily science focused, and provides data on articles most heavily cited by other researchers.
Web of Science provides access to: the Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-present; the Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-present; and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present. Web of Science indexes articles from thousands of journals and also indexes the citations used in those articles, thus allowing the user to see which papers have cited a core paper, and how many times a paper was cited in a given time period. Covers published content is almost every discipline.
Google's search engine for scholarly journals. This special Penn State link provides access to our full text subscriptions.
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Once you set your institutional preferences, links to full-text, if available at Penn State, should appear.