Library Guides: Polls and Surveys: Online Resources

Online

Penn State Pulse
Provides summary statistics from surveys of Penn State students
PollingReport.com
Many free survey and opinion poll statistics, but you must be careful about evaluating the results (see Evaluating Polls and Surveys page).

Roper iPoll This link opens in a new window
Contains summary statistics from various public opinion polls, but primarily from the Roper Center.
The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research is one of the world's leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion back to the 1930s. A comprehensive source for US nationwide public opinion data from academic, commercial, and media survey organizations.

Roper Center
"The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, currently located at Cornell University, is one of the world’s leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from public opinion surveys."
The Howard W. Odum Institute for Research in Social Science
in Davis Library at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, the Institute maintains a data archive and provides research consulting and education services.

Odum Institute Dataverse Network This link opens in a new window
provides access to data curated by the Odum Institute.
The Odum Institute maintains one of the oldest archives of polling data in the United States and is the exclusive repository for Louis Harris public opinion data. The Odum Institute Dataverse Network provides access to all of the data collections curated by the Odum Institute and from other scholars. The site allows access to downloadable data and allows researchers to do online analysis as well as sub-setting of large data sets.

Pew Research Center
Non-partisan research center that tracks both domestic and international public opinion