Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are included. Most resources can be searched in full text.
The electronic editions of record for major national newspapers, local, regional, and U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources -- all in one easy-to-search database with a world map. Each provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community, as well as a distinctive focus offering a variety of viewpoints on local and world issues.
Provides full text of five major daily newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, and the Chicago Tribune. The only database to provide recent years of the LA Times and Chicago Tribune. Titles can be searched individually or collectively.
Includes five major daily newspapers; The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and the Chicago Tribune. The only database to provide recent years of the LA Times and Chicago Tribune. Titles can be searched individually or collectively.
To search for United States News:
- Click the Search tab, then select Search Builder
- Under Region, select North America, then click United States
Dow Jones Factiva database A global information resource, providing full-text access to top national and international newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal), newswires, business journals, market research reports, analysts reports and web sites. Contains over 8000 publications with content from 118 countries in 22 languages. This database was formerly called Dow Jones Interactive. Updated daily. We have a limited number of users for this database. Please select the logout option before you leave your session.
The Center for Research Libraries (CRL) is a consortium of North American universities, colleges, and independent research libraries. The consortium acquires and preserves newspapers, journals, documents, archives, and other traditional and digital resources for research and teaching and makes them available to member institutions through interlibrary loan and electronic delivery.
Detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals and more than 900 subject areas.
Ulrichsweb.com provides data on over a quarter-million serials titles (magazines, newspapers, newsletters, journals, etc...) produced around the world. Information typically provided includes: status (active/inactive),subscription price, publisher information, frequency of publication, ISSN, whether the publication is refereed, and which indexes cover the title. In some cases circulation and advertising data, tables of contents, and links to online materials are provided. Includes reviews from the publication Magazines for Libraries.