Passport GMID provides business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. Content includes: international demographic, macro-economic, and marketing data; industry statistics; statistics on brand and company rankings; comment on emerging industry, country, and consumer trends; consumer lifestyle statistics, future demographic reports.
Provides access to two products. Mintel Academic publishes 600 market research reports each year for the U.S. and European consumer markets. Reports analyze market drivers, trends, market forecasts, market segmentations, demographics, and consumer attitudes and purchasing behaviors. Mintel Market Sizes provides market size, market share and segmentation data for global consumer packaged goods industries.
Special Access Notes: Walk-in access is prohibited by Mintel and not allowed.
Political and economic risks by country, and information related to starting a business in the country.
Country Reports on 106 countries. Gives political and economic risk analysis available. Each Country Report focuses specifically on political and business information: finding developing markets, determining currency movements, preparing for capital investments, or making judgments about corporate security. Note: the tabs International Country Risk Guide (ICRG) and Political Risk Services (PRS) provide access to information regarding methodology, but do not provide access to the actual products. Access to the Country Data and the Political Risk Yearbook are available through the University Libraries A-Z list.
"Created by the International Business Center (IBC) at Michigan State University, globalEDGE™ is a knowledge web portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities. Partially funded by a U.S. Department of Education [...] grant (CIBE program), globalEDGE™ is your source for global business knowledge."
The Gale Business Insights Handbook Of Global Marketing examines the questions How can a business measure the cost effectiveness of expanding globally How do you build and manage an international brand? and How can I identify new product opportunities in emerging markets? Entries examine such topics as: The 4 P's (Product, Price, Placement, Promotion) and how the mix differs when you're going global; research strategies for finding actionable intelligence; understanding other business environments; segmenting markets on a global scale; the merits and drawbacks to standardization; and more.
Search company profiles (In Guided Search area, click on company first), also look for company news here. Choose "ALL COMPANY INFO" under "...and show me". See search screen image below.
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are included. Most resources can be searched in full text.