- Searchable electronic editions of local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers and full-text content of key international sources
- TIP: Search by "Source Type", then select "Transcript" for over 450 publications with transcripts
The electronic editions of record for local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources -- all in one easy-to-search database with a world map. Each provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community, as well as a distinctive focus offering a variety of viewpoints on local and world issues. Also includes limited streaming video.
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are included. Most resources can be searched in full text.
- Time, Inc.'s newsreel series, most with transcripts, coverage 1935-1967
From 1935 to 1967, Time Inc's newsreel series, "The March of Time®" chronicled the events of our lives. These award-winning motion pictures recorded global events and brought them to big screens around the world and then later, television. The collection also contains historic footage dating back to 1913.
Meet the Press from Alexander Street Press opens up a wealth of information to libraries by making over 1,500 hours of footage—the full surviving broadcast run to date—available online in one cross-searchable interface. Since its television premiere in 1947, Meet the Press has cemented its position as an institution in broadcast journalism. For the first time ever, network television’s longest running program—with its thousands of interviews, panels, and debates—is available via streaming online video. Now, students and scholars have unprecedented access to this treasure trove of material, including many episodes not seen since their original broadcast.
- Documentary and educational films, searchable by transcript
Films Media Group distributes online documentaries from a variety of producers, including Films for the Humanities and Sciences, A&E Television Networks, Bill Moyers, BBC, Cambridge Educational, and Open University. Search for specific movie titles, or browse a list of all the online documentaries licensed by the Penn State University Libraries.