mathematical reviews of research articles with links to the full text, good for all areas of mathematics
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years. It provides Web access to reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Review and Current Mathematical Publications. It provides links to original articles and free access to Featured Reviews.
some of the most important journals in mathematics are published by the AMS
The AMS is devoted to publishing research mathematics of high quality and significance in all areas of pure and applied mathematics. For journals that appear in dual electronic and print formats, articles are posted individually on the Web soon after proof is returned from authors and before appearing in issues for the print product. The AMS also publishes refereed electronic-only journals that receive the same timely posting that dual-format journals receive. Items in article bibliographies are linked to their reviews on MathSciNet when available.
best source for applied mathematics, includes all SIAM journals after 1997
The electronic editions of SIAM's journals are published on an accelerated article-by-article basis. They are the definitive editions for SIAM's nine research journals; electronic articles are now published in final form months, and in some cases years, in advance of their print counterparts.
Locus contains the electronic full text for every SIAM (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics) journal article published from the journal's (11 titles) inception through 1996. That's approximately 14,000 articles, about 285,000 pages, and more than 250,000 reference links.
a collection of mathematics journals from smaller publishers
Project Euclid's mission is to advance effective and affordable scholarly communication in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. Through a collaborative partnership arrangement, publishers join forces and participate in an online presence with advanced functionality while maintaining their quality, intellectual and economic independence, and commitment to affordable subscription prices. Since some electronic access is granted directly by the publisher (not Project Euclid), Penn State has access to most titles but not all. Check The CAT or 'E-journals at Penn State' to confirm access to specific titles.
Innovations in Graph Theory is a mathematical journal publishing high-quality research in graph theory including its interactions with other areas. The journal is diamond open access, meaning there are no charges for authors and no charges for readers. Content and strategy of the journal is decided purely by its broad and international board of editors.
The first issue of the journal is expected to appear in 2024.
an integrated search of books, e-books, research articles, newspaper articles, and other publications.
For full text items, click the "full text online" link to go to the full text of the article.
If you see the Penn State "GetIt" menu and you need to click the word "article" to get to the full text.
If there is no "article" link, click the word "journal" to get to the journal page and look for the correct year, volume, issue and pages for the article you need.
Tip: Save the relevant sources into the LionSearch temporary folder by clicking on the small folder icon to right side of the item. When you are finished compiling your sources, click on the folder icon at the top of the screen and email or print (which allows you to copy into your clipboard) the references so you can easily add them to your project.
CAVEAT: computer systems make mistakes when auto-formatting.