- Essential article database for business research, providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals.
- Includes online access to Harvard Business Review.
An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.
- Premier article database for psychology and the behavioral sciences. Coverage extends to related fields, including business.
- Also indexes books, book chapters, reports, theses and dissertations.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
This database (which also covers the social sciences, including business and economics) indexes articles from thousands of journals and also indexes the citations used in these articles. You can see which papers have cited a core paper, and you can see how many times a paper was cited in a given time period.
Web of Science provides access to: the Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-present; the Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-present; and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present. Web of Science indexes articles from thousands of journals and also indexes the citations used in those articles, thus allowing the user to see which papers have cited a core paper, and how many times a paper was cited in a given time period. Covers published content is almost every discipline.
Provides the full-text of many retrospective articles from core journals in a wide range of disciplines, including business and economics.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization that provides a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and a selection of scholarly books. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. While indexing for JSTOR articles is covered in LionSearch, the full text of the articles is not searched in LionSearch. Search JSTOR itself to ensure detailed coverage of full texts.
Provides online access to articles published in Elsevier journals that we subscribe to, including journals in business and economics.
This system provides access to the electronic versions of the Elsevier journals and books that we subscribe to. Current issues and back files are included. Currently, it includes more than 1,200 journals. The full text collection contains over 1.5 million articles and book chapters from 1995 to present across all fields of science.
Provides online access to articles published in Springer journals, including journals in business and management.
Access to electronic editions of journals and electronic books to which Penn State University Libraries subscribes, published by a company called Springer-Verlag. Journals cover the fields of chemistry, computer science, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, and physics. Coverage: 1996-present. Updates: Continuous
Provides full-text access to top national and international newspapers (including the Wall Street Journal). It contains over 8000 publications with content from 118 countries. Although the focus is on business news, you can use this database to track current events, political news, and more. We have a limited number of users for this database. Please select the logout option before you leave your session.
Dow Jones Factiva database A global information resource, providing full-text access to top national and international newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal), newswires, business journals, market research reports, analysts reports and web sites. Contains over 8000 publications with content from 118 countries in 22 languages. This database was formerly called Dow Jones Interactive. Updated daily.
Special Access Notes: 10 concurrent users allowed
The Factiva academic license is for reader access of the content and does not permit the downloading of content for text/data mining or analytics.
A good source for international news as it provides access to a wide range of news sources.
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are included. Most resources can be searched in full text.