One part of the International Bill of Human Rights adopted by General Assembly Resolution 217 (III) of 10 December 1948. The two other parts of the International Bill of Rights are

Includes all ten core international human rights instruments (9 human rights treaties and the Optional Protocol to the Convention Against Torture) as well as the committee of experts established to monitor implementation of the treaty provisions by its States' parties.

Dag Hammarskjöld Library Research Guide. Provides access to United Nations documentation related to the drafting of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights.

This database provides easy access to country-specific human rights information emanating from international human rights mechanisms in the United Nations system: the Treaty Bodies, the Special Procedures, and the Universal Periodic Review (UPR).

includes the following:

can be searched by popular name and participant country

find the status of treaties going back to the League of Nations.

Provides full-text search of documents; resolutions of all principal organs; and Security Council plenary documents back to 1946.

"made up of independent experts mandated to monitor State parties' compliance with their treaty obligations"

Jurisprudence from the United Nations Treaty Bodies including interpretations of human rights law, and recommendations and findings issued by Treaty-based bodies.

"a unique process which involves a review of the human rights records of all UN Member States."

houses one of the largest collections of core human rights documents, including:

complete list of Human Rights Treaties and other Instruments

a website designed to enhance the implementation of UN human rights legal standards. Provides a range of data concerning the application of the UN human rights treaty system by its monitoring treaty bodies since their inauguration in the 1970s.

Contains full-text human rights cases from international and national courts and tribunals selected by and reported in the series Butterworths Human Rights Cases (BHRC) from 1996, and from the European Court of Human Rights (ECHR) from November 1960.