Interim Head, Humanities and Social Sciences. Subject Specialist for Anthropology, Area and Cultural Studies, Communication Sciences and Disorders, Labor Studies, and Psychology. Interim specialist for African American Studies and African Studies.
The most comprehensive source for anthropology literature available, with worldwide coverage of core journals plus lesser-known publications.
Anthropology Plus is the world's most comprehensive, focused index of bibliographic materials from the late 1800s to today in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology; ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture; and interdisciplinary studies. Anthropology Plus unites two premier indexes created in two hemispheres. The result is extensive, worldwide coverage of core journals plus local and lesser-known journals. Together, Harvard University's highly respected Anthropological Literature database and the United Kingdom's Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute) provide a uniquely broad and rich resource for education and research in anthropology and related fields.
The American Anthropological Association's collection of journals and newsletters.
AnthroSource is a fully integrated information resource. Its powerful search engine makes precision research quick and easy. AnthroSource is more than a content collection. It is an evolving, interactive repository of research and communications tools designed to bring the most credible and relevant of anthropological scholarship together in one place and to support a strong community of scholars, teachers, and students in the field.
Cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life for ethnic groups worldwide.
The Human Relations Area Files are designed to facilitate the cross-cultural study of human society, culture, and behavior. Two HRAF databases are available: Ethnography Collection and Archaeology Collection. They provide full-text access to source material on a wide variety of cultures around the world, as well as a cultural summary and bibliography for each culture covered.
"The Indigenous Knowledge Commons provides a forum for thinking creatively about the social and cultural roles of Indigenous Studies, especially in relation to online teaching and research in the field."
Independent organization that supports indigenous peoples' struggle for human rights, self-determination, right to territory, control of land and resources, cultural integrity, and the right to development.