The most comprehensive bibliography and index of publications on German language and literary studies. Interface and searching are in German.
The most comprehensive bibliography and index of publications on German language and literary studies. Currently there are over 354,000 citations to monographs and to articles and reviews in journals, collected studies, and newspapers. Searching is by author, treated author, treated work, title, publisher, and keyword, with limiting by date, publication type, and up to 18 thematic and chronological categories. Results can be saved by exporting files or by printing.
Online version of Germanistik, an international publication covering German language and literary studies. Includes bibliographic entries for monographic studies, collected volumes, and journals from the areas of literature, theatre studies, media studies, cultural history, and linguistics from 1960 to the previous year.
(1973-present). Covers the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciencesincluding phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, andalso provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations. "Get It" feature will retrieve full text online.
The definitive database on the nature and use of language, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language.
The German Literary Expressionism Online database contains 151 journals, yearbooks, collections, and anthologies from the early 20th century in full text. The database serves as a source on German literature of the Modern era and can be used for the study of the history of art, theatre, film, dance, and music between 1910 and 1930. Materials contained in the database are presented as online facsimiles, with a variety of search possibilities, including full text.
Full-text, full-image archive of journals in a various humanities and social sciences disciplines. Some content back to the nineteenth century. Content excludes the most recent three to five years.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization that provides a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and a selection of scholarly books. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. While indexing for JSTOR articles is covered in LionSearch, the full text of the articles is not searched in LionSearch. Search JSTOR itself to ensure detailed coverage of full texts.
Full-text current and archival articles from 500+ scholarly journals from major university presses. Covers literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, and more.
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers. MUSE began in 1993 as a pioneering joint project of the Johns Hopkins University Press and the Milton S. Eisenhower Library at JHU. Grants from the Mellon Foundation and the National Endowment for the Humanities allowed MUSE to go live with JHU Press journals in 1995. Journals from other publishers were first incorporated in 2000, with additional university press and scholarly society publishers joining in each subsequent year.
Collection of German periodicals considered to be among the most important in the following areas of research: Anglistik, Buch- / Bibliothekswesen, Geowissenschaften, Germanistik, Geschichte, Kunst, Mathematik, Musikwissenschaft, Naturwissenschaften, Neuere Philologien, Rechtswissenschaften, Romanistik, Soziologie, and Wirtschaftswissenschaften.
Indexes articles in journals, conference proceedings, and essay collections published worldwide. Publications dealing with the period 400-1500 and published since 1967 are covered.
Indexes articles in journals, conference proceedings, and essay collections published worldwide. Publications dealing with the period 400-1500 and published since 1967 are covered. Subject areas include: Classics, Language and Literature, History and Archaeology, Theology and Philosophy, Arabic and Islamic Studies, Art History, Music, Theatre and Performance Arts, Crusades, Hagiography, Onomastics, Numismatics, Historiography, Epigraphy, medieval Manuscripts, Charters, Documents. Middle Ages.
Search for articles and other publications on world history from 1450 to present, (except for the United States and Canada which are indexed in the companion work, America: History and Life).
Search for articles and other publications on world history from 1450 to present, (except for the United States and Canada which are indexed in the companion work, America: History and Life). The database includes articles in journals worldwide, including a selection of major social science and humanities journals. Also included are references to dissertations and books.