- Archive of journals in arts, humanities, and social sciences
Periodicals Archive Online is the new name for PCI Full Text - an archive of hundreds of full-text journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. Though the focus is on the twentieth century, coverage of some titles dates to the eighteenth century.
- Selected journals in a wide range of disciplines
- Rolling archive, years added annually
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization that provides a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and a selection of scholarly books. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. While indexing for JSTOR articles is covered in LionSearch, the full text of the articles is not searched in LionSearch. Search JSTOR itself to ensure detailed coverage of full texts.
- Database of humanities, arts, and social sciences journals
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers. MUSE began in 1993 as a pioneering joint project of the Johns Hopkins University Press and the Milton S. Eisenhower Library at JHU. Grants from the Mellon Foundation and the National Endowment for the Humanities allowed MUSE to go live with JHU Press journals in 1995. Journals from other publishers were first incorporated in 2000, with additional university press and scholarly society publishers joining in each subsequent year.