Library Guides: European Union: Indexes to EU documentation

Indexes

Catalog (Penn State University Libraries catalog) This link opens in a new window
Many documents received since early 1986 can be located in the Penn State Libraries' online catalog.
This is the online catalog of materials owned by Penn State Libraries. All formats (books, journals, audiovisuals, maps, recordings, etc.) are included. Circulation status for individual items is also provided. Coverage: Presently contains about 7 million records. Updates: Continuous up-to-the-minute as new records are added.

To locate earlier materials and microfiche collections, specialized indexes are needed. If you can not locate what you need in the CAT please consult with the Social Sciences Library staff on 2nd Floor Paterno Library. As an depository library, the Penn State University Libraries have direct, free access to a number of EU databases based in Brussels and Luxembourg.

Much of the collection is accessible only through specialized indexes and abstracts. The most important indexes:

Bibliographie Parlement européen, 1970-2003: European Parliament bibliography, 1970-2003
Contains bibliographic references to material published about the European Parliament and its activities over the period 1970-2003 in the member states of the European Union.
Bibliographie Parlement européen, 1970-2003 [electronic resource] = European Parliament bibliography, 1970-2003
The primary print index to the European Union microfiche collections. Available in the Social Sciences Library Reference Collection, 2nd Floor Paterno Library.
Bulletin of the European Union / Commission
Reviews the work of the EU institutions and gives citations to major documents and publications.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
This online full-text database provides access to the EU legislation, case law, and news material.
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are included. Most resources can be searched in full text.