Reports on current social issues. Click on “Browse Topics” in the top menu bar to see categories to help you think of topic ideas.
The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Keywords: hot topics, current events, social issues, social trends, archive, English 15, CAS 100, background information, general interest, contemporary issues, overviews.
Articles that discuss viewpoints on current social issues. Cllick "Browse Issues" in the top menu bar to get some ideas for topics.
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center provides research and background information on social issues. The database contains the essays from the Opposing Viewpoints series, supplemented by, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Keywords: hot topics, current events, social issues, social trends, English 15, CAS 100, background information, general interest, contemporary issues, overviews.
Authoritative background information on diverse topics from encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases and reference handbooks.
The Academic Core Collection covers the primary disciplines of Higher Education, providing reference tools to perform research at any level of study. This collection includes over 650 titles with particular emphasis on subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Subject coverage is diverse and equipped to address all key disciplines.