Demography

This is a collection of 20 case studies prepared by a group of demographers; professors of economics, sociology, population studies, business, and marketing; and research analysts interested in understanding a world of changing demographics.

This book combines the disciplines of applied demography and public health by describing how applied demographic techniques can be used to help address public health issues.

Applied demography continues its rapid pace of evolution in concert with the emerging trends of the 21st century.

By bringing together top-notch demographers, sociologists, economists, statisticians and public health specialists from Asia, Africa, Europe, and North America to examine a wide variety of public and private issues in applied demography.

This book provides a unique, timely and comprehensive insight into Latin American immigrants in Spain.

This comprehensive handbook provides an overview and update of the issues, theories, processes, and applications of the social science of population studies. The volume's 30 chapters cover the full range of conceptual, empirical, disciplinary, and applied approaches to the study of demographic phenomena.

The International Handbook of Population Aging is the first comprehensive volume to examine research on a wide array of the profound implications of population aging. Global population aging is one of the most important issues facing human societies in the early twenty-first century.

This handbook presents a comprehensive and up-to-date overview of unprecedented substantive, theoretical, methodological, and statistical developments and insights, and an in-depth examination of trends and patterns, in adult mortality around the world.

This is the third in an essential series of Springer handbooks that explore key aspects of the nexus between demography and social science.

The International Handbook on the Demography of Sexuality is the first book to specifically address the study of sexuality from a demographic perspective.

Examining key countries in every region of world, this handbook presents population profiles and analyses concerning racial/ethnic disparities and changing inter-group relations.

Essays that cover essential features of geographical mobility, from internal migration, to international migration, to urbanization, to the adaptation of migrants in their destinations.

Explains demographic terms to journalists, policymakers, teachers, students, and others who need to understand and communicate about population.

Presents an overview of gender in demography, addressing the many different influences of gender that arise from or influence demographic processes.