Library Guides: Company Information: Find Articles

Librarian

Subjects: Agribusiness Management, Business, Campus: University Park, Corporate Innovation and Entrepreneurship, Hospitality Management, Management, Recreation, Park, and Tourism Management, Supply Chain and Information Systems

Find Articles

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
This database (part of ProQuest) provides online access to leading business periodicals, including the Wall Street Journal.
Search a complete database comprising full-text business periodicals and news sources from ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Essential article database for business research.
Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.
Includes online access to Harvard Business Review.
An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.
Factiva (Dow Jones) This link opens in a new window
Global information resource
Top national and international newspapers, newswires, business journals, market research reports, analysts reports, and websites.
Content from 118 countries in 22 languages.
Dow Jones Factiva database A global information resource, providing full-text access to top national and international newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal), newswires, business journals, market research reports, analysts reports and web sites. Contains over 8000 publications with content from 118 countries in 22 languages. This database was formerly called Dow Jones Interactive. Updated daily.
Special Access Notes: 10 concurrent users allowed
The Factiva academic license is for reader access of the content and does not permit the downloading of content for text/data mining or analytics.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
News: full-text regional, national and international newspapers, magazines, and trade journals.
Business Resources: full-text business news, company and industry information, SEC filings, and accounting literature.
Legal Resources: full-text federal and state case opinions, law reviews, legal news, European Union legislation, tax law, and patents.
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are included. Most resources can be searched in full text.

Online Databases

EDGAR [U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC)]
use the More Options button to search by file number, location, or Standard Industry Classification (SIC).

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Full-text industry reports and U.S. industry risk ranking reports.
Information on more than 8,000 publicly-traded companies.
Hundreds of economic and demographic profiles.
IBISWorld provides over 700 full-text industry reports, 700 US industry risk rating reports, and information on over 8000 Publicly Traded US Companies as well as hundreds of economic and demographic profiles.
MergentOnline (company information) This link opens in a new window
Information on 11,000 U.S. public companies and 17,000 non-U.S. public companies.
Detailed, standardized financial statements.
Searchable by company name, industry codes, revenue levels, and other characteristics.
Comparative analysis among companies.
Access to SEC reports.
MergentOnline (formerly FISonline) is a subscription-based service offering information on over 15,000 U.S. public companies and 30,000 non-U.S. public companies. MergentOnline is produced by Mergent, Inc., formerly known as Moody's). Mergent/Moody's is a publisher of detailed business descriptions, corporate histories and financial statements since 1900. The database also includes the Country Report module, a module that consists of the following resources: DnB Country Risk Profile, DnB Country RiskLine Report, and Mergent Country Profile.
Value Line This link opens in a new window
Aggregate data and analysis on industries.
Reports, articles, and company highlights.
Value Line is the standard investment advisory service. The Web research center provides access to the standard Value Line Investment Survey and to its related resources.
Special Access Notes: Only 10 concurrent users.