Access to a wide range of U.S. and international data.
Online service that enables researchers to build statistical tables and charts from multiple sources in a single interface. Data includes a wide range of social and demographic data both from the US and international sources.
Archive of a variety of social sciences data. Use ICPSR Bibliography of Data-related Literature to find works using data from the ICPSR archive: http://www.icpsr.umich.edu/icpsrweb/ICPSR/citations/
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) is a membership-based, non-profit data archive located at the Institute for Social Research at the University of Michigan. It serves member colleges and universities in the United States and abroad by providing: Access to the world's largest archive of computerized social science data, Training facilities for the study of quantitative social analysis techniques, Resources for social scientists using advanced computer technologies. PSU users get access to ICPSR by creating an individual account using their PSU e-mail ID. This is what identifies them as a PSU affiliate. We do not have IP access. Go to: http://www.icpsr.umich.edu/icpsrweb/ICPSR/index.jsp - See login at top left. Note: occasionally you will need to login using a computer on campus to validate that you are still a PSU affiliate.
The BEA is the nation's economic accountant, integrating and interpreting a variety of source data to draw a complete and consistent picture of the U.S. economy. Its economic accounts provide information on such key issues as economic growth, regional development, and the nation's position in the world economy.
The BLS is the principal fact-finding agency of the federal government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics. Data are collected relating to characteristics of the labor force, consumer economics, productivity, occupational illness and injuries, and international comparisons of labor statistics.
WRDS Day Pass is as an option for limited-time access to WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services), which includes a variety of financial and economic datasets.
WRDS Day Pass is as an option for limited-time access to WRDS for those who do not meet requirements for individual WRDS accounts. WRDS provides Web access to a number of financial research databases, including Compustat, CRSP (Center for Research in Securities Prices), Dow Jones Averages, FDIC, and Philadelphia Stock Exchange. WRDS is intended for academic, non-commercial purposes only. All databases have been licensed for the non-profit educational use of Penn State faculty, staff, and students.
Special Access Notes: Register for Day Pass using your PSU email address and you will receive a confirmation email from WRDS with a link for limited-time access (typically 24 hours). After the link expires, you can request a new WRDS Day Pass.
Includes International Monetary Fund reports and working papers. Select IMF Data for International Financial Statistics and other data.
Includes the full range of publicly available IMF data from 5 major datasets: International Financial Statistics (IFS), Government Finance Statistics(GFS), Balance of Payment Statistics (BoPS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS, and Trade and Investment statistics. Also includes data from the Coordinated Direct Investment Survey, Coordinated Portfolio Investment Survey, Financial Access Survey, Financial Soundness Indicators, International Reserves Template. Includes long time series. Data can be downloaded.
Data includes world development indicators and microdata.
Includes 2000+ indicators, many with 50 years of data, including contains the full World Development Indicators (WDI), Global Development Finance (GDF), and Africa Development Indicators (ADI) as well as several other World Bank databases such as Global Economic Monitor (GEM), Education Statistics, etc.
Long-term historical indices for a wide-range of financial and economic indicators including GDP, monetary rates, interest rates, stock and bond markets, and more.
GFDatabase contains long-term historical indices for a wide-range of financial and economic indicators including GDP, monetary rates, interest rates, stock and bond markets, and more. Penn State's subscription includes access to four components: GFDatabase, Real Estate Database, Eurostat, and World Bank. First time users will need to create an account. Users should click "New Member", select "Academic" as type of account, and follow the instructions to create an account, using their Penn State email address.
United Nations’ statistical database covering economic and social topics.
UNSTATS provides data on a wide range of social and economic data series from 30 specialized international intergovernmental agencies including POPIN, World Bank, IMF, UNESCO, UNICEF, and WHO. Data can be displayed in HTML or downloaded in Excel or CSV format.
Coverage of countries, consumers and industries internationally.
Passport GMID provides business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. Content includes: international demographic, macro-economic, and marketing data; industry statistics; statistics on brand and company rankings; comment on emerging industry, country, and consumer trends; consumer lifestyle statistics, future demographic reports.
Information on public and non-public companies, including financials and ratios,
MergentOnline (formerly FISonline) is a subscription-based service offering information on over 15,000 U.S. public companies and 30,000 non-U.S. public companies. MergentOnline is produced by Mergent, Inc., formerly known as Moody's). Mergent/Moody's is a publisher of detailed business descriptions, corporate histories and financial statements since 1900. The database also includes the Country Report module, a module that consists of the following resources: DnB Country Risk Profile, DnB Country RiskLine Report, and Mergent Country Profile.
Zephyr is a comprehensive database of deal information. It contains information on global Mergers & Acquisitions (M & A), Initial Public Offerings (IPOs), private equity and venture capital deals, and news about pending M & A activity.
Comprehensive collection of industry research reports and economic profiles.
IBISWorld provides over 700 full-text industry reports, 700 US industry risk rating reports, and information on over 8000 Publicly Traded US Companies as well as hundreds of economic and demographic profiles.