ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is the major database for education information; a great place to start your research.
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is the major database for education literature, sponsored by the U.S. Department. of Education. The same database content is available on many platforms.
Good for: current business articles that can give you an idea of what's being written about on your topic.
An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.
SPORTDiscus is the premier source of literature for sports and sports medicine journals, providing full-text content from many well-known and respected sources. Topics covered include coaching, exercise science, fitness, health education, kinesiology, nutrition, physical education, physical therapy, and sports sciences, as well as clinical specialties such as orthopedics. The database includes research, trade, and popular materials, from scholarly journals such as the American Journal of Health Promotion to magazines like Basketball Digest and Sports Illustrated. Most date from 2000 or later. More than 600 of the periodicals covered in SPORTDiscus are available as embedded full-text within SPORTDiscus; others may be found through GETIT or requested via ILLiad.
Business Plans Handbook is a collection of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America. For those looking for examples of how to approach, structure and compose their own business plans, the Handbook presents 24 sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries - only the company names and addresses have been changed. Typical business plans include type of business; statement of purpose; executive summary; business/industry description; market; product and production; management/personnel; and financial specifics. This edition also contains a business plan template and two fictional business plans - all of which can aid users in developing business plans of their own. Also featured is a listing of organizations, agencies, and consultants; a glossary of small business terms; and an updated bibliography.
Business Plans Handbook by ISBN: 9781569958438Publication Date: 2015-02-06Business Plans Handbook is a collection of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America. For those looking for examples of how to approach, structure and compose their own business plans, the Handbook presents 24 sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries - only the company names and addresses have been changed. Typical business plans include type of business; statement of purpose; executive summary; business/industry description; market; product and production; management/personnel; and financial specifics. This edition also contains a business plan template and two fictional business plans - all of which can aid users in developing business plans of their own. Also featured is a listing of organizations, agencies, and consultants; a glossary of small business terms; and an updated bibliography.