Evans Digital Edition (1639-1800) consists of digitized facsimiles of publications produced in the American colonies and the early United States. Derived from entries listed in Charles Evans's American Bibliography, and supplemented from other sources, it includes books, pamphlets, and broadsides on many topics, and is a fundamental resource for early American history, literature, philosophy, and religion.

Early American Imprints, Series II (1801-1819) provides full-text access to some 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the early nineteenth century. The works cover all aspects of American life, including scientific thought, religion, politics, arts and literature, economics, Indian relations, military affairs, Westward expansion and more. The database is based on the authoritative bibliography by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker, supplemented by thousands of newly identified items. The database continues the Early American Imprints: Series I, 1639-1800.

Full text books, pamphlets and periodicals reflecting the evolution of feminist consciousness and the movement for women's rights through 1945. Includes materials from continental Europe, the U.S., the United Kingdom, Canada, and New Zealand, dating from 1543-1945. The anti-feminist case is presented as well as the pro-feminist; many other titles present a purely objective record of the condition of women at a given time.

Primary source documents including records from civil rights activists and organizations (Southern Christian Leadership Council, NAACP, Revolutionary Action Movement). Other collections include; Law and Society Since the Civil War; Slavery and the Law (petitions to southern legislatures and courts and slavery statutes); Southern Life and African-American History, 1775-1915 (diaries, account books and other records of daily life); The Struggle for Women's Rights, 1880-1990 (records of the National Woman's Party, the League of Women Voters, and the Women's Action Alliance); Women's Studies Manuscript Collections from The Schlesinger Library; The Vietnam War and American Foreign Policy, 1960-1975, and Records of the Immigration and Naturalization Service, 1880-1930.

Search a selection of periodicals that first began publishing between 1740 and 1900, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and many other historically-significant periodicals. Contains full-text of American magazines and journals that originated between 1741 and 1900. Digitized page images reproduce the publications as they appeared when originally published.

The U.S. Serial Set, a full-text collection of U.S. Government publications compiled under the directive of Congress, includes Congressional reports and documents, executive agency and departmental reports ordered to be printed by Congress, the American State Papers, and all maps, illustrations, photos, and lithographs found within the U.S. Serial Set from 1789-1969. It covers every aspect of American life from the early 19th century onward, from farming, to westward expansion, scientific exploration, politics, international relations, business, and manufacturing.

With more than 1.5 billion names in over 4,000 databases, Ancestry Library Edition includes records from the United States, UK, and Canadian censuses, beginning in the 18th and 19th century; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; passenger lists and more. These collections are continuously expanding, with new content added every business day.