IBISWorld provides over 700 full-text industry reports, 700 US industry risk rating reports, and information on over 8000 Publicly Traded US Companies as well as hundreds of economic and demographic profiles. Subscription includes access to the US Industry State Reports module.

BCC Research provides in-depth market research reports covering technology, science, and healthcare sectors. Reports provide market size forecasts and projections as well as information on major players in the industry. The analyses of these markets will be especially useful to student and faculty entrepreneurs and researchers in Penn State's tech transfer units. Once the database loads, users should click the "Member Login" button on the main screen and then click "IP Authenticate" in order to access reports.

Passport GMID provides business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. Content includes: international demographic, macro-economic, and marketing data; industry statistics; statistics on brand and company rankings; comment on emerging industry, country, and consumer trends; consumer lifestyle statistics, future demographic reports.

Provides access to two products. Mintel Academic publishes 600 market research reports each year for the U.S. and European consumer markets. Reports analyze market drivers, trends, market forecasts, market segmentations, demographics, and consumer attitudes and purchasing behaviors. The Trends module in Mintel Academic tracks cutting edge trends and shifts in consumer behavior. Mintel Market Sizes provides market size, market share and segmentation data for global consumer packaged goods industries. No walk-ins allowed.

IBISWorld Procurement Research Reports is a database that contains hundreds of reports on products and services. These reports include information on pricing environment, supply chain, purchasing process, and more.

An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.

eMarketer research helps marketers answer three essential questions: how consumers spend their time, how consumers spend their money, and what marketers are doing to reach them. By gathering data from thousands of sources and putting it into context, eMarketer provides the world's top brands, agencies and media companies with the most complete view of digital marketing available. Every report openly references studies and interviews that are handpicked from more than 4,000 research sources. Content is provided in the format of analyst reports, charts, articles, interviews/case studies, PowerPoint presentations, comparative estimates, forecasts, webinars and more. High level topics include: Advertising & Marketing, B2B, Consumers & eCommerce, Demographics, Email, Media Usage, Mobile, Search, Social Media and Video. These topics cut across all industries and geographies.

Limited to 3 concurrent users. SimplyAnalytics enables non-technical users to quickly create professional quality thematic maps and reports using extensive demographic data (ie. census, consumer expenditure data) including estimates and projections, business data from D&B and the County Business Patterns Survey (CBP) and marketing data from EASI/MRI and Claritas PRIZM segments. SimplyAnlytics turns complex data into valuable information that is easily accessed through an innovative and user-friendly interface. Data is available at the State, Congressional District, County, City, ZIP Code, Census Tract and Block Group level in addition to custom trade area and can be exported as images, shapefiles or in tabular formats. Authorized PSU users must "Sign in as a guest" if they do not wish to register for a personal account. Personal accounts save your preferences, reports, and maps.

Key Business Ratios on the Web provides access to industry financial norms and ratios. These industry benchmarks are compiled from Dun & Bradstreet's database of public and private companies.

Search a complete database comprising full-text business periodicals and news sources from ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry.

An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.

The electronic editions of record for local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources -- all in one easy-to-search database with a world map. Each provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community, as well as a distinctive focus offering a variety of viewpoints on local and world issues. Also includes limited streaming video.

Provides data on over 100 million privately held companies.

CB Insights is a venture capital, angel investment, and private equity database. It includes information about the financing and activities of start-ups (their industries, investors, and acquirers). Student and faculty entrepreneurs can use it to research a specific start-up or funder, or to create a list of start-ups. Students and faculty in Finance can use it to track deal activity. CB Insights can also help students identify prospective employers, especially high growth private companies. Penn State tech transfer units can use CB Insights to find potential partners. First-time users will be prompted to create an account using their Penn State email address. VPN information for remote users.

Search a complete database comprising full-text business periodicals and news sources from ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry.

An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.

The electronic editions of record for local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources -- all in one easy-to-search database with a world map. Each provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community, as well as a distinctive focus offering a variety of viewpoints on local and world issues. Also includes limited streaming video.