Federal Depository Library
Penn State Libraries
Federal Depository Library since 1858
Data Analysis Tools
- CQ Voting and Elections Collection This link opens in a new windowCovers presidential, congressional and gubernatorial races. Extract election results by meaningful characteristics: candidate, office, locality, and race type over time.
Elections Data and Statistics
Voter Registration and Turnout
- Voting and RegistrationU.S. Census Bureau site.
- Voter TurnoutUnited States Election Project
Results
- Presidential Elections DataThe American Presidency Project
- Election DataOffice of the Clerk, U.S. House of Representatives.
- Election ResultsFederal Election Commission
- Election Statistics 1920 to the presentU.S. House of Representatives, History, Art, and Archives site.
- American National Election Studies (ANES)Data on voting, public opinion, and political participation from surveys conducted by the American National Election Studies. Includes U.S. elections back to 1948.
- Voters: Data and Analysis of Women's Voting BehaviorsCenter for American Women and Politics, Rutgers Eagleton Institute of Politics
Historical Data
- A New Nation Votes: American Election Returns 1787-1825a searchable collection of election returns from the earliest years of American democracy. The data were compiled by Philip Lampi. The American Antiquarian Society and Tufts University Digital Collections and Archives have mounted it online for you with funding from the National Endowment for the Humanities.
- Presidential Elections 1789-1920: Resource GuidesLibrary of Congress digital collections of primary source materials associated with presidential elections from 1789 to 1920
- Historical Election ResultsNational Archives and Records Administration.