Provides approachable, comprehensive and non-technical text about map design for the Web.It examines map communication best practices and is based on spatial data visualization and graphic design theory.
Theorizes on how Web Mercator came to be widely used for online maps and what this might mean in terms of data display, technical aspects of map generation and distribution, design, and cognition of spatial patterns.
Includes multiple themes of data for the United States and internationally at the country and sub-division level (states, counties) organized across space and time. Enables the user to view a map and table of data, along with use multiple download options.
Online service that enables researchers to build statistical tables and charts from multiple sources in a single interface. Data includes a wide range of social and demographic data both from the US and international sources.
Online mapping application contains over 15,000 indicators related to housing, education, mortgage origination, jobs and more. It’s fast, efficient, and captures data in visually powerful ways through custom maps, tables, and reports.
PolicyMap (www.policymap.com) is an online mapping application created by The Reinvestment Fund and contains over 15,000 indicators related to housing, education, mortgage originations, jobs and more. It’s fast, efficient and captures data in visually powerful ways through custom maps, tables and reports.
The East View Geospatial LandScan Global archive provides gridded population data from 2000 to 2013.
The LandScan Global Population Databases, developed at the Department of Energy's Oak Ridge National Laboratory, represent the finest resolution global population distribution databases available. Offering the most accurate and reliable geographically-based population distribution models, LandScan is a useful application in research, educational, humanitarian and corporate settings. The East View Geospatial LandScan Global Archive provides web access to population data from 2000 to 2015. GIS web services (web map service (WMS) and web coverage service (WCS)) are also available.
Provides digital access to thousands of large-scale maps of American towns and cities, searchable by address and GPS coordinates.SanbornÂ® fire insurance maps are the most frequently consulted maps in libraries.
Provides digital access to thousands of large-scale maps of American towns and cities, searchable by address and GPS coordinates.Sanborn® fire insurance maps are the most frequently consulted maps in libraries. The maps chart the growth and development of thousands of America towns and cities across a century. Because of this scope, urban specialists, social historians, architects, geographers, genealogists, local historians, and others will find the maps a valuable tool.ProQuest® Sanborn Maps Geo Edition™ allows for increased discovery and greater ease of use by making maps searchable by address and location. Examining temporal (time) changes is made even easier with tools that layer maps from different years on top of each other and over modern street, satellite, and hybrid layers via a Google™ map interface.
create professional quality thematic maps and reports using extensive demographic, business and marketing data
SimplyAnalytics enables non-technical users to quickly create professional quality thematic maps and reports using extensive demographic, business and marketing data. SimplyAnlytics turns complex data into valuable information that is easily accessed through an innovative and user-friendly interface.