Skip to main content

Occupational Therapy

General Guide for Occupational Therapy resources

LionSearch

LionSearch is a “one stop” search tool that can be used to search for articles, books, and other resources from the collections of the Penn State University Libraries and electronic full-text databases. LionSearch includes records from The CAT, electronic resources, and local Penn State collections.  A small number of Libraries’ resources are not indexed by LionSearch.

To use LionSearch, locate the “FIND” section of the University Libraries’ home page, click on the "Books, Articles, and More" tab, type in some key words in the search box, and click the search button.

LionSearch Basics

For full text items, click the "full text online" link to go to the full text of the article.

  • If you see the Penn State "GetIt" menu and you need to click the word "article" to get to the full text. 
  • If there is no "article" link, click the word "journal" to get to the journal page and look for the correct year, volume, issue and pages for the article you need.
Tip: Save the relevant sources into the LionSearch temporary folder by clicking on the small folder icon to right side of the item.  When you are finished compiling your sources, click on the folder icon at the top of the screen and email or print (which allows you to copy into your clipboard) the references so you can easily add them to your project. 
 
CAVEAT: computer systems make mistakes when autoformatting.  Double check your final paper against the appropriate Citation Style.
 
Don’t lose your work!  Unless you sign up for Flow, items are saved in LionSearch ONLY for your current session.  You won’t be able to go back later and see a list of saved items.