Library Guides: ENGL 202C: Effective Writing: Technical Writing: Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is one of the largest databases at Penn State, and forms a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals.

ASC allows searching in two modes: advanced mode, where you string terms together using AND, OR, or NOT, or basic mode which functions much more like LionSearch. Advanced mode is the default.

Search results are sorted by publication date, with the most recent resources at the top of the list. Results can be limited by many different facets, including: full text, peer-reviewed journals, subject terms, and publication date.

Academic Search Complete (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.