Information you can use on the job. Includes patient information handouts and evidence-based care sheets.
Nursing Reference Center Plus is a evidence-based point-of-care resource specifically for nurses. Geared toward nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, and nursing faculty, Nursing Reference Center Plus provides access to nursing care plans, nurse management and leadership topics, regulator and risk management topics, nursing skills checklists, video demonstrations of nursing practices, patient education handouts, and continuing education credits. App Information.
Use this database to find articles in nursing and health journals. When you find an article you like, look at the subject headings and redo the search on the relevant subject headings to find more articles.
One of two major databases for nursing, providing references to over 1,800 nursing and allied health journal articles in addition to citations for book chapters, nursing dissertations, association publications, educational software, conference proceedings and selected full-text for state nursing journal articles, legal cases, patient education material, research instruments, standards of practice, critical paths, nurse practice acts, drugs, clinical innovations and government publications. References for alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and health sciences librarianship are also included. Coverage: 1982 - Present. Updates: Monthly.
Search here for a mix of scholarly articles and books from all disciplines
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Once you set your institutional preferences, links to full-text, if available at Penn State, should appear.
