The University Libraries provide access to many newspaper titles in print, electronic, and microfilm formats. Use NewsCAT to locate newspapers in any format and location within the University Libraries collections.
The University Libraries provide access to many newspaper titles in print, electronic, and microfilm formats. Use NewsFinder to locate newspapers in any format and location within the University Libraries collections.
(choose information by country and get the recent newspapers)
PressReader provides a global perspective on the World's events and news and is the most convenient and complete way to read all your favorite newspapers on one site. Users will gain access to newspapers from within the library, from home and around the world on the day they are published. Researchers will find convenient searching, a traditional 2-page newspaper view, table of contents, article jumps (linking article sections) and easy to read text views. PressDisplay can also provide translations into ten major foreign languages.
(Select World News under Step One in "Guided News Search". The Source List for each region provides a brief description of each title and coverage details.)
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are included. Most resources can be searched in full text.
Current issues of key international newspapers in digital format.
The electronic editions of record for local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources -- all in one easy-to-search database with a world map. Each provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community, as well as a distinctive focus offering a variety of viewpoints on local and world issues. Also includes limited streaming video.
Full-text daily summaries translated from many newspapers around the world, provided by the Foreign Broadcast Information Service.
World News Connection® (WNC) contains full-text translated summaries from the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports for the following materials: newspaper articles conference proceedings radio and television broadcasts periodicals non-classified technical reports
Materials (books, newspapers, dissertations) that are *not* widely available. Non digitized items can be requested through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). When possible, requested ILL materials are digitized [When possible, within 5 days]. VPN and PSU account required for off campus access to digital scans.
The Center for Research Libraries (CRL) is a consortium of North American universities, colleges, and independent research libraries. The consortium acquires and preserves newspapers, journals, documents, archives, and other traditional and digital resources for research and teaching and makes them available to member institutions through interlibrary loan and electronic delivery.