A collection of more than 75,000 documents, consisting of more than 465,000 pages, that covers post-WWII to the late 1970s
The Declassified Documents Reference System provides online access to over 500,000 pages of previously classified government documents. Covering major international events from the Cold War to the Vietnam War and beyond, this single source enables users to locate key information underpinning studies in international relations, American studies, United States foreign and domestic policy studies, journalism and more.
use to search all types of congressional documents: hearings, reports, the Congressional Record, CRS Reports, and more...
Congressional provides access to the best web resources for congressional and legislative information. This includes services available to Penn State Users only, such as Congressional Universe (1789-to date) as well as other free services that provide similar or related information such as Thomas (1993-to date) and GPO Access (1993-to date). The Guided Tour provides a step-by-step approach to congressional and legislative information for users who have never done research of this type before. Updates:Continuous
The main collection contains the texts of current and historical United Nations material concerning the question of Palestine and other issues related to the Middle East situation and the search for peace.
One of the easiest way to track the work of the UN. Provides an annual overview of United Nations activities by broad subject areas. Will give you citations to the most important documents surrounding an issue.
Documents produced by the British Parliament, including Bills, committee reports, and reports submitted to Parliament
Contains documents produced by the British Parliament, including Bills, committee reports, and reports submitted to Parliament. As the working documents of government, the parliamentary papers encompass all areas of social, political, economic and foreign policy, showing how issues were explored and legislation was formed. The collection includes the Official Report of debates in Parliament, from both the House of Commons and House of Lords, supplemented by official histories and proceedings.
offers a range of original source material from the British Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers.
Arab-Israeli Relations 1917-1970 offers a range of original source material from the British Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers from the 1917 Balfour Declaration through to the Black September war of 1970-1.