ASME Digital Collection (mechanical engineering) contains full-text access to the American Society of Mechanical Engineer’s online journals since 1960 and conference papers since 2002.

Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.

IEEE Xplore contains the full text of all IEEE & IET conference papers, and standards published since 1988 and all IEEE journals since 1884 & IET journals since 1988. The material can be accessed through a searchable database or by browsing. 100 concurrent users. Inactive users timeout after 15 minutes. NOTE: We do not have access to the following IEEE content: IEEE Draft Standards, IEEE eLearning Library and IEEE English for Engineering. Additionally, we do not have access to various 3rd party content hosted by IEEE.

Inspec is a leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than 7.7 million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals and 1,500 conference proceedings. Coverage: 1896-present.

Web of Science provides access to: the Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-present; the Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-present; and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present. Web of Science indexes articles from thousands of journals and also indexes the citations used in those articles, thus allowing the user to see which papers have cited a core paper, and how many times a paper was cited in a given time period. Covers published content is almost every discipline.

This resource features extensive engineering and property data for materials of all types. It contains the full-text of several ASM handbooks, including the Metals Handbook and the Engineered Materials Handbook.

Knovel eBooks provides access to highly desired handbooks, manuals, some textbooks, and other items in a cohesive fashion. It interacts with Engineering Village to provide seamless moving from journals to books, to providing tools to help use the information found in the eBooks. Examples include online graphing tools, materials information under different conditions, and equations for calculating using your data. Knovel is more books.

Provides full-text access to purchased and various open access Taylor & Francis Ebooks, which include imprints published by Routledge, CRC Press, and Garland Science.