index of core journal articles in mathematical statistics including some books
The Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in mathematical statistics and related fields. The CIS Extended Database includes cover-to-cover coverage of 100 'core journals', selected articles from 900 additional related journals, and about 8,000 books since 1974.
most comprehensive mathematics database, includes mathematical statistics (search tip: use MSC Primary code 62 for statistics)
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years. It provides Web access to reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Review and Current Mathematical Publications. It provides links to original articles and free access to Featured Reviews.
covers only select statistics journals, but allows citation searching from one article to those that cite it and that it cites
Web of Science provides access to: the Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-present; the Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-present; and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present. Web of Science indexes articles from thousands of journals and also indexes the citations used in those articles, thus allowing the user to see which papers have cited a core paper, and how many times a paper was cited in a given time period. Covers published content is almost every discipline.
includes e-books in mathematics and statistics including historic books
Access to electronic editions of journals and electronic books to which Penn State University Libraries subscribes, published by a company called Springer-Verlag. Journals cover the fields of chemistry, computer science, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, and physics. Coverage: 1996-present. Updates: Continuous
Duxiu has more than 3 million volumes of books on all subjects published in China. Users may view the first 15 pages of the book and request document delivery (using tushuguan wenxian chuandi) for additional pages to be delivered via email. For a given book, there is a weekly request limit of 50 pages or 20% of the book (whichever is smaller).
Duxiu offers full-text searching to more than 3 million volumes of books on all subjects published in China. Users may view the first 15 pages of the book, and request document delivery (using tushuguan wenxian chuandi) for additional pages to be delivered via email. For a given book, there is a weekly request limit of 50 pages or 20% of the book (whichever is smaller). Please note for periodicals (qikan), Penn State users may conduct full-text searching, but document delivery is not provided.
find books by title, author, or keyword in our library catalog
The online catalog of materials owned by Penn State Libraries.
Includes books, ebooks, videos, periodicals, maps, music, digitized works, microfilm titles, and other formats that are in the University Libraries' collections.
Note: you will not find articles from newspapers, magazines, or journals in the library catalog.
Coverage: Presently contains about 7 million titles. Updates: Hourly as new records are added or updated.