It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For a complete list of guides and tutorials please see Complete List
Industry standards are voluntary agreements that establish requirements for products, practices, or operations in a given field. In the United States most standards development occurs within the private sector.
A nonprofit, nonpartisan association representing highway and transportation departments in the 50 states and Puerto Rico. It represents all five transportation modes: air, highways, public transportation, rail, and water. Standards are full-text in the ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library database. (see below)
American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE) organization is dedicated to the advancement of engineering applicable to agricultural, food, and biological systems to develop efficient and environmentally sensitive methods of producing food, fiber, timber, and renewable energy sources. Database includes full-text access to their standards.
All of the recent technical documents published by the American Society of Agricultural Engineers including full text access to journals, standards, technical reports, conference proceedings, and monographs.
Publishes standards covering piping, fittings, bolts, valves, hoists, cranes, fasteners, and elevators and escalators.
ote: To view use Guest Access or create a free account to save items.
Contains full-text access to all active American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) standards, including the Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code (BPVC). Note: To view use Guest Access or create a free account to save items.
One of the largest and most prolific standards-producing organizations. Provides voluntary standards for materials, products, systems, and services.
Provides full-text access to all current ASTM (American Society of Testing Materials) and AASHTO (American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials) standards. Content on the ASTM Compass platform to which we do NOT have access: ASTM Videos, AATCC, API, AWS and AWWA.
Special Access Notes: ASTM requires Chrome, Edge, or Firefox for remote access.
Includes standards for communication, computers and electronics, electrical devices, power generation (including nuclear energy), medical devices, learning technology, transportation, and testing information and measurement. Contains full-text of all active standards published since 1988.
IEEE Xplore contains the full text of all IEEE & IET conference papers, and standards published since 1988 and all IEEE journals since 1884 & IET journals since 1988. The material can be accessed through a searchable database or by browsing. 100 concurrent users. Inactive users timeout after 15 minutes.
Includes full-text SAE Aerospace Standards from 1942-present and Ground Vehicle (J) Standards from 1952-present.
Full-text of all Society of Automotive Engineers technical papers from 1906 - present, journal articles from 1998 - present, Aerospace Standards from 1942-present, and Ground Vehicle Standards from 1952-present.
Organization that evaluates more than 16,500 different types of products for safety hazards, developing standards to test products, and registering the quality systems of organizations worldwide to various quality standards.
Standards are cataloged individually in the CAT