Your Librarian
Bernadette Lear
she/her/hers/Ms.
Contact:
LIB 301B
Penn State Harrisburg Library
351 Olmsted Dr.
Middletown, PA 17057
Penn State Harrisburg Library
351 Olmsted Dr.
Middletown, PA 17057
(717) 948-6360
Subjects: Adult Education and Workforce Education, Applied Behavior Analysis, Campus: Harrisburg, Community Psychology and Social Change, Education, Education: Organization, Development, and Change / Training and Development, Health, Health Education, Kinesiology, Exercise, and Sport Science, Nursing, Psychology
Find Books
- LionSearch This link opens in a new windowan integrated search of books, e-books, research articles, newspaper articles, and other publications.
- Catalog (Penn State University Libraries catalog) This link opens in a new windowfind Penn State Libraries materials in all formats: books, microforms, digitized collections, video, and audio.
Recommended Books (eBooks only)
Today, various books contain information about communication sciences and disorders. Below are the current books that are most heavily used by Penn State faculty and students. If you'd like additional recommendations, contact the Communication Sciences librarian Nonny Schlotzhauer (University Park / World Campus, nonny@psu.edu) or a librarian at your location.
- PsychiatryOnline Premium Package This link opens in a new windowOnline text of the DSM-5, and other resources relating to psychiatric illnesses.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Human Communication Sciences and Disorders by ISBN: 9781483380834Publication Date: 2019Looks at the spectrum of communication disorders, from causation and prevention to testing and assessment; through rehabilitation, intervention, and education.
The Handbook of Language and Speech Disorders by ISBN: 9781119606963Publication Date: 2021Provides timely and authoritative coverage of current issues, foundational principles, and new research directions within the study of communication disorders.
Handbook of Pragmatic Language Disorders by ISBN: 9783030749842Publication Date: 2021Focuses on specific client groups with complex cognitive and psychiatric problems and children and adults that have been underserved by clinical language services.
Handbook of Child Language Disorders by ISBN: 9781315283517Publication Date: 2017Presents novel perspectives on researching the nature of language disorders in children, including sections on Typology; Bases; Language Contexts; Deficits, Assessment, and Intervention; and Research Methods.
Springer Handbook of Auditory Research by ISBN: 9781461491026Publication Date: 1992-presentThis book series presents reviews of fundamental topics dealing with auditory systems. Volumes published from 2005 to present are available online. Earlier printed volumes may be found in Penn State's library catalog and delivered to any Penn State location by clicking on the "I WANT IT" button in the.catalog.
Comprehensive Handbook of Pediatric Audiology by ISBN: 9781597566155Publication Date: 2016Covers typical auditory development, to identification and diagnostic processes, to medical and audiologic management of childhood hearing and ear disorders.
Educational Audiology Handbook by ISBN: 9781635501094Publication Date: 2019A roadmap for audiologists who work in schools or other providers who support school-based audiology services.
The Cambridge Handbook of Phonetics by ISBN: 9781108644198Publication Date: 2021Provides comprehensive coverage of the most recent, cutting-edge work in the field, and focuses on the most widely-debated contemporary issues.
