Market research reports for the U.S. and European consumer markets. Analysis of market drivers, trends, market forecasts, market segmentation, demographics, and consumer attitudes and purchasing behaviors. Over 600 reports published each year.
Provides access to two products. Mintel Academic publishes 600 market research reports each year for the U.S. and European consumer markets. Reports analyze market drivers, trends, market forecasts, market segmentations, demographics, and consumer attitudes and purchasing behaviors. The Trends module in Mintel Academic tracks cutting edge trends and shifts in consumer behavior. Mintel Market Sizes provides market size, market share and segmentation data for global consumer packaged goods industries. No walk-ins allowed.
Includes full-text of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers, including more than 1,000 major business periodicals.
Searches multiple ProQuest products, indexing 5,000+ magazines, journals, and newspapers. Keywords: news, New York Times, current events, contemporary issues, hot topics, English 15, CAS 100.
SAGE Business Stats provides online access to more than 5,000 data series and over 300 million data points from public and private sources. Includes statistics at the state, county, metro area, and ZIP code levels. Includes over 40 years of historical stats, as well as projections going out to 2050.
Business Stats provides access to historic, current, and projected demographic and industry data at the state, county, ZIP code, and metropolitan statistical area level. Data are especially useful for business plan projects and market research assignments.
Consists of surveys collected for the Bureau of Labor Statistics by the Census Bureau. Provides buying habit information of American consumers including expenditures, income, family characteristics
Analyzes household spending on products and services by age, income, race, and more. Identifies which households spend the most on a product or service (the best customers) and which control the largest share of spending (the biggest customers).
Provides detailed information for over 2600 U.S. cities. Includes demographics, environmental factors, economic indicators, housing statistics, media (newspaper, television, and radio), schools, transportation, and local contacts.
Trends and Projections: Details the socioeconomic trends of the last half of the twentieth century and the first decade of the 21st. It includes chapters on Attitudes and Behavior, Education, Health, Housing, Income, Labor Force, Living Arrangements, Population, Spending, Wealth