Find full-text periodicals, trade publications and peer-reviewed journals, including monographs (books), reports, and conference proceedings
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Comprehensive analysis of issues in the news, including those related to technology
The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Keywords: hot topics, current events, social issues, social trends, archive, English 15, CAS 100, background information, general interest, contemporary issues, overviews. CQ Global Researcher (formerly a stand alone DB) content was merged into CQ Researcher.
Digital marketing information in the format of analyst reports, charts, articles, interviews/case studies, PowerPoint presentations, comparative estimates, forecasts, webinars and more
eMarketer research helps marketers answer three essential questions: how consumers spend their time, how consumers spend their money, and what marketers are doing to reach them. By gathering data from thousands of sources and putting it into context, eMarketer provides the world's top brands, agencies and media companies with the most complete view of digital marketing available. Every report openly references studies and interviews that are handpicked from more than 4,000 research sources. Content is provided in the format of analyst reports, charts, articles, interviews/case studies, PowerPoint presentations, comparative estimates, forecasts, webinars and more. High level topics include: Advertising & Marketing, B2B, Consumers & eCommerce, Demographics, Email, Media Usage, Mobile, Search, Social Media and Video. These topics cut across all industries and geographies.
Provides full-text industry reports, risk ratings and information on over 8,000 publicly traded U.S. companies
IBISWorld provides over 700 full-text industry reports, 700 US industry risk rating reports, and information on over 8000 Publicly Traded US Companies as well as hundreds of economic and demographic profiles. Subscription includes access to the US Industry State Reports module.
Discover and access to technical content published by IEEE
IEEE Xplore contains the full text of all IEEE & IET conference papers, and standards published since 1988 and all IEEE journals since 1884 & IET journals since 1988. The material can be accessed through a searchable database or by browsing. 100 concurrent users. Inactive users timeout after 15 minutes. NOTE: We do not have access to the following IEEE content: IEEE Draft Standards, IEEE eLearning Library and IEEE English for Engineering. Additionally, we do not have access to various 3rd party content hosted by IEEE.
Information on over 15,000 U.S. public companies and 30,000 non-U.S. public companies
MergentOnline (formerly FISonline) is a subscription-based service offering information on over 15,000 U.S. public companies and 30,000 non-U.S. public companies. MergentOnline is produced by Mergent, Inc., formerly known as Moody's). Mergent/Moody's is a publisher of detailed business descriptions, corporate histories and financial statements since 1900. The database also includes the Country Report module, a module that consists of the following resources: DnB Country Risk Profile, DnB Country RiskLine Report, and Mergent Country Profile. In addition, the Investext Database is available via Mergent Online.
Access daily financial data for SEC-filing media companies, analytical studies, wireless & wireline market and regulatory information, and more
NOTE: First-time users will need to create an individual account with SNL Kagan (no cost for Penn State users). Daily financial data for SEC-filing media companies (wireline, wireless, cable, satellite, broadcasting, content, distribution, publishing, advertising, and new media);-SNL Kagan analytical studies, data sets, and newsletters;-Asset-level detail for wireless licenses and markets and wireline regulatory/ARMIS data;-Channel lineups, provider footprints, and subscriber estimates in the U.S., as well as multichannel package information for the top U.S. operators;-Research on Pay-TV and IPTV subscribers, infrastructure equipment, delivery devices, forecasts, and semiconductors and software for multimedia-enabled consumer electronics devices;-Research on the Over-the-Top (OTT) Industry and home networking; and-Research on the discovery, acquisition, and consumption of digital multiscreen entertainment over connected consumer electronics devices.
Article database for business research containing more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals
An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.
Access a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Most resources can be searched in full text.
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are included. Most resources can be searched in full text.