Homepage for the National Air Force ROTC Program

This handbook contains the basic information all Airmen need to understand the professionalism required by the United States Air Force.

This manual describes the movements and procedures for saluting, drill, ceremonies, reviews, and parades.

This instruction implements Air Force Policy Directive (AFPD) 36-29, Military Standards. It provides responsibilities and standards for dress and personal appearance of all Air Force and Space Force personnel.

This publication provides directive guidance for the physical fitness program. This guidance is applicable to the entire Department of the Air Force, including uniformed members of the Regular Air Force, the Air Force Reserve, the Air National Guard, and the United States Space Force.

Scorecard used for Air Force and Space Force physical fitness tests.

Homepage of Air Force Publications. Users can download any needed form or standard from here. Also includes official Tongue and Quill Templates.

Master List of Air Force Publications

Listing of forms published by the United States Air Force

The Tongue and Quill has been a valued Air Force resource for decades and many Airmen from our Total Force of uniformed and civilian members have contributed their talents to various editions over the years. The men and women of the United States Air Force must communicate clearly and effectively to carry out our missions. Although we live in an era of rapid personal and mass communication that was barely imagined just a few years ago, our Air Force still requires face-to-face briefings, background papers, and staff packages to keep the mission moving forward. This handbook provides the information to ensure clear communications—written or spoken.

This publication implements Air Force Policy Directive 36-24, Military Evaluations. It provides guidance and procedures for implementing Air Force Officer and Enlisted Evaluation Systems. It also describes how to prepare, submit, and manage forms.

Air Force OPR Form

Air Force form used to document officer effectiveness and duty performance history.

Air Force form used to evaluate enlisted grades E-1 to E-6.

Air Force form used to evaluate senior enlisted airmen.

Air Force Promotion Recommendation Form

This manual governs the Air Force special trophies, awards, decorations, and memorialization programs.

Air Force form used to recommend an airman for an award.

Home of the Eighth Air Force, Global Strike Command, and the 2nd Bomb Wing.

Home of the Twelfth Air Force and the 355th Fighter Wing.

Home of the 436th Airlift Wing and the largest air freight terminal in the Department of Defense.

Home of the Air Force Test Center and NASA's Armstrong Flight Research Center.

Home of the 96th Test Wing and the 20th Space Control Squadron (Space Force).

Home of the 28th Bomb Wing.

Home of the 319th Reconnaissance Wing.

Second largest Air Force Base; home to the 75th Air Base Wing.

Home of the 49th Wing.

Home of the 377th Air Base Wing and the Air Force Nuclear Weapons Command,

Home of the 56th Fighter Wing.

Home of the 6th Air Refueling Wing, U.S. Central Command (USCENTCOM), and U.S. Special Operations Command (USSOCOM).

Home of the 5th Bomb Wing.

Home of the 366th Fighter Wing.

Home of the U.S. Air Force Warfare Center.

Home of Space Operations Command, the North American Aerospace Defense Command (NORAD), and U.S. Northern Command (USNORTHCOM).

Home of the Air Mobility Command, the Eighteenth Air Force, and the 375th Air Mobility Wing.

Home of the Ninth Air Force, the Fifteenth Air Force, and the 20th Fighter Wing.

Home of the First Air Force and the 325th Fighter Wing.

Home of Space Launch Delta 30, Space Delta 5, and the Combined Space Operations Center.

Home of the 509th Bomb Wing.

Home of Air Force Material Command, the Air Force Institute of Technology, and the National Air and Space Intelligence Center.

Home of the 31st Fighter Wing.

Home of the 36th Wing.

Home of the 354th Fighter Wing.

Home of the 39th Air Base Wing.

Home of the 18th Wing.

Home of the 8th Fighter Wing.

Home of the 35th Fighter Wing.

Home of the Seventh Air Force.

Home of the 48th Fighter Wing.

Home of the 100th Air Refueling Wing.

Home of the Third Air Force and NATO Allied Air Command.

Home of the 52nd Fighter Wing.

Home of the Fifth Air Force.