Contents: * Calculus and Differential Equations * Computers * Dynamics * Strength of Materials * Thermodynamics * Material Properties * Structured Programming Features: * 160+ solved examples and problems.

Outdated example of the reference material used in the FE exam room. A current edition is available for free at the NCEES site.

;This book is intended to guide you through the Chemical Fundamentals of Engineering (FE) examination body of knowledge and the idiosyncrasies of the National Council of Examiners for Engineers and Surveyors (NCEES) FE Reference Handbook (NCEES Handbook).

FE Chemical Practice Problems offers comprehensive practice for the NCEES Chemical FE exam. This book is part of a comprehensive learning management system designed to help you pass the FE exam the first time. Exam Topics Covered Chemical Reaction Chemistry Computational Tools Engineering Engineering Sciences Ethics and Professional Practice Fluid Mechanics/Dynamics Heat Transfer Mass Transfer and Separation Material/Energy Balances Materials Science Mathematics Probability and Statistics Process Control Process Design and Economics Safety, Health, and Environment Thermodynamics   Key Features: Over 600 three-minute, multiple-choice, exam-like practice problems to illustrate the type of problems you'll encounter during the exam.

Covers all exam subjects, including:  *Mathematics *Probability and statistics *Computational tools *Ethics and Professional practice *Engineering economics *Statics *Dynamics *Materials and mechanics of materials *Fluid mechanics *Hydraulics and hydrologic systems *Structural analysis and design *Geotechnical engineering *Transportation engineering *Environmental engineering *Construction *Surveying

FE Civil Practice Problems contains 466 problems designed to reinforce your knowledge of important civil engineering topics. Short, three-minute, multiple-choice problems illustrate the type and length of problem you'll encounter on the FE Civil exam.   Solutions proceed logically and are clear, complete, and easy to follow. Calculations use equations and nomenclature from the NCEES FE Reference Handbook to familiarize you with the reference you'll have on exam day. Solutions are presented in whichever system of units (customary U.S. or SI) you'll use during the exam, and units are meticulously identified and rigorously carried through in all calculations.     Exam Topics Covered Computational Tools Construction Dynamics Engineering Economics Environmental Engineering Ethics and Professional Practice Fluid Mechanics Geotechnical Engineering Hydraulics and Hydrologic Systems Materials Mathematics Mechanics of Materials Probability and Statistics Statics Structural Analysis Structural Design Surveying Transportation Engineering Integrated Products and Support Through feprep.com

FE Electrical and Computer Practice Problems offers comprehensive practice for the NCEES FE Electrical and Computer exam. Topics Covered Communications Computer Networks Computer Systems Control Systems Digital Systems Electromagnetics Electronics Engineering Economics Engineering Sciences Ethics and Professional Practice Linear Systems Mathematics Power Probability and Statistics Properties of Electrical Materials Signal Processing Software Development Key Features Over 450 three-minute, multiple-choice, exam-like practice problems to illustrate the type of problems you'll encounter during the exam.

The FE Mechanical Review Manual contains concise explanations supported by exam-like example problems, with step-by-step solutions to reinforce the theory and application of fundamental concepts and also contains a robust index with thousands of terms to facilitate referencing. Topics Covered: Computational Tools Dynamics, Kinematics, and Vibrations Electricity and Magnetism Engineering Economics Ethics and Professional Practice Fluid Mechanics Heat Transfer Material Properties and Processing Mathematics Materials Measurement, Instrumentation, and Controls Mechanical Design and Analysis Mechanics of Materials Probability and Statistics Statics Thermodynamics

Computational Tools Dynamics, Kinematics, and Vibrations Electricity and Magnetism Engineering Economics Ethics and Professional Practice Fluid Mechanics Heat Transfer Material Properties and Processing Mathematics Materials Measurement, Instrumentation, and Controls Mechanical Design and Analysis Mechanics of Materials Probability and Statistics Statics Thermodynamics Key Features:  Over 460 three-minute, multiple-choice, exam-like practice problems to illustrate the type of problems you'll encounter during the exam.

This book prepares applicants who are planning to take the exam in the field of "mechanical" or "other" disciplines. It includes two mini diagnostic tests (one for each discipline) plus two full-length practice examinations with questions answered and explained for both disciplines. Prospective test takers will also find valuable brush-up chapters covering all test topics: chemistry, computational tools, dynamics, kinematics and vibrations, electricity and magnetism, engineering economy, ethics and professional practices, fluid mechanics, instrumentation and data acquisition, materials science and structure, mathematics, measurements, instrumentation and controls, mechanical design and analysis, probability and statistics, mechanics of materials, safety, health, and environment, statics, and thermodynamics and heat mass and energy transfer. Additional practice questions with answer keys and explanations follow each chapter.

Michael R. Lindeburg PE's FE Other Disciplines Review Manual offers complete review for the FE Other Disciplines exam. Topics Covered Chemistry Dynamics Electricity, Power, and Magnetism Engineering Economics Ethics and Professional Practice Fluid Mechanics and Dynamics of Gases and Liquids Heat, Mass, and Energy Transfer Instrumentation and Data Acquisition Materials Science Mathematics and Advanced Engineering Mathematics Probability and Statistics Safety, Health, and Environment Statics Strength of Materials   Key Features:  Complete coverage of all exam knowledge areas. Updated equations, figures, and tables for version 9.4 of the NCEES FE Reference Handbook to familiarize you with the reference you'll use on exam day. Concise explanations supported by exam-like example problems, with step-by-step solutions to reinforce the theory and application of fundamental concepts. A robust index with thousands of terms to facilitate referencing. Binding: Paperback Publisher: PPI, A Kaplan Company

Exam Topics Covered Chemistry Dynamics Electricity, Power, and Magnetism Engineering Economics Ethics and Professional Practice Fluid Mechanics and Dynamics of Gases and Liquids Heat, Mass, and Energy Transfer Instrumentation and Data Acquisition Materials Science Mathematics and Advanced Engineering Mathematics Statics Strength of Materials Probability and Statistics Safety, Health, and Environment Key Features: Over 320 three-minute, multiple-choice, exam-like practice problems to illustrate the type of problems you'll encounter during the exam.