Reference
- International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (First Edition) This link opens in a new windowSeminal encyclopedia in the social sciences. Topic such as: approaches and methods in demography, family and fertility dynamics, fertility control, migration and ethnic composition, mortality, population composition and transition.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) This link opens in a new windowA collection of over 1000 scholarly and general reference resources.
- SAGE Research Methods Core This link opens in a new windowSAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines so it is useful across the social sciences, health sciences. Contains content from more than 640 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, the entire Little Green Book, and Little Blue Book series
- Applied Demography Tool Box [berkeley]Contains a collection of applied demography programs, scripts, spreadsheets, databases and texts.
Applied Demography- E Books
Demographics: A Casebook for Business and Government by Publication Date: 1997This is a collection of 20 case studies prepared by a group of demographers; professors of economics, sociology, population studies, business, and marketing; and research analysts interested in understanding a world of changing demographics.
Springer Applied Demography Series
- Applied Demography and Public Health byPublication Date: 2013This book combines the disciplines of applied demography and public health by describing how applied demographic techniques can be used to help address public health issues.
- Opportunities and Challenges for Applied Demography in the 21st Century byPublication Date: 2012Applied demography continues its rapid pace of evolution in concert with the emerging trends of the 21st century.
- Emerging Techniques in Applied Demography byPublication Date: 2014By bringing together top-notch demographers, sociologists, economists, statisticians and public health specialists from Asia, Africa, Europe, and North America to examine a wide variety of public and private issues in applied demography.
- Demographic Analysis of Latin American Immigrants in Spain byPublication Date: 2015This book provides a unique, timely and comprehensive insight into Latin American immigrants in Spain.
Handbooks
- Handbook of Population byPublication Date: 2005This comprehensive handbook provides an overview and update of the issues, theories, processes, and applications of the social science of population studies. The volume's 30 chapters cover the full range of conceptual, empirical, disciplinary, and applied approaches to the study of demographic phenomena.
- International Handbook of Population Aging byPublication Date: 2009The International Handbook of Population Aging is the first comprehensive volume to examine research on a wide array of the profound implications of population aging. Global population aging is one of the most important issues facing human societies in the early twenty-first century.
- International Handbook of Adult Mortality byPublication Date: 2011This handbook presents a comprehensive and up-to-date overview of unprecedented substantive, theoretical, methodological, and statistical developments and insights, and an in-depth examination of trends and patterns, in adult mortality around the world.
- International Handbook of Rural Demography byPublication Date: 2011This is the third in an essential series of Springer handbooks that explore key aspects of the nexus between demography and social science.
- International Handbook on the Demography of Sexuality byPublication Date: 2013The International Handbook on the Demography of Sexuality is the first book to specifically address the study of sexuality from a demographic perspective.
- The International Handbook of the Demography of Race and Ethnicity byPublication Date: 2015Examining key countries in every region of world, this handbook presents population profiles and analyses concerning racial/ethnic disparities and changing inter-group relations.
- International handbook of migration and population distribution byPublication Date: 2016Essays that cover essential features of geographical mobility, from internal migration, to international migration, to urbanization, to the adaptation of migrants in their destinations.
- The Population Reference Bureau's Population Handbook byExplains demographic terms to journalists, policymakers, teachers, students, and others who need to understand and communicate about population.
- International Handbook on Gender and Demographic Processes byPublication Date: 2018Presents an overview of gender in demography, addressing the many different influences of gender that arise from or influence demographic processes.