ASABE Standards are in the ASABE Technical Library. select "Standards" in the category drop-down box before you begin your search.
All of the recent technical documents published by the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers including full text access to journals, standards, technical reports, conference proceedings, and monographs.
select "Standards" from the drop down next to the search box. Or browse from the 'book of standards" link on the left.
Provides full-text access to all current ASTM (American Society of Testing Materials) and AASHTO (American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials) standards. Content on the ASTM Compass platform to which we do NOT have access: ASTM Videos, AATCC, API, AWS and AWWA. Remote users must use the GlobalProtect VPN for access. VPN information for remote users.
for electrical engineering standards. choose "advanced search" and select "standards" as the content type
IEEE Xplore contains the full text of all IEEE & IET conference papers, and standards published since 1988 and all IEEE journals since 1884 & IET journals since 1988. The material can be accessed through a searchable database or by browsing. 100 concurrent users. Inactive users timeout after 15 minutes. NOTE: We do not have access to the following IEEE content: IEEE Draft Standards, IEEE eLearning Library and IEEE English for Engineering. Additionally, we do not have access to various 3rd party content hosted by IEEE.
handbooks, manuals, some textbooks covering basic engineering aspects
Knovel eBooks provides access to highly desired handbooks, manuals, some textbooks, and other items in a cohesive fashion. It interacts with Engineering Village to provide seamless moving from journals to books, to providing tools to help use the information found in the eBooks. Examples include online graphing tools, materials information under different conditions, and equations for calculating using your data. Knovel is more books.
a collection of engineering texts and reference works
AccessEngineering provides access to interdisciplinary engineering information, as well as tools for analyzing information and assisting with the learning process. Included in the content are eBooks, manuals, and handbooks; graphing tools; material information and calculators; problem sets; videos; and much more.
a professional society providing information about soils in relation to crop production, environmental quality, ecosystem sustainability, bioremediation, waste management, recycling, and wise land use.
Includes a Careers section.