the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) includes the journals:
- Best Practices and Benchmarking in Health Care
- Health Services Management Research
- Journal of Health Care Management
- Quality Management in Health Care
One of two major databases for nursing, providing references to over 1,800 nursing and allied health journal articles in addition to citations for book chapters, nursing dissertations, association publications, educational software, conference proceedings and selected full-text for state nursing journal articles, legal cases, patient education material, research instruments, standards of practice, critical paths, nurse practice acts, drugs, clinical innovations and government publications. References for alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and health sciences librarianship are also included. Coverage: 1982 - Present. Updates: Monthly.
use to find news, business information, and case law.
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are included. Most resources can be searched in full text.
produced by the National Library of Medicine, Consumer Health (Medline Plus) is the National Institute of Health's website containing health information for the public.
MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information on over 700 diseases and conditions from the National Library of Medicine, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations. There are also lists of hospitals and physicians, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, a medical dictionary, interactive patient tutorials, health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials. Pre-formulated MEDLINE searches are included in MedlinePlus and give easy access to medical journal articles. MedlinePlus is updated daily. This resource is designed for educational use only and not intended to replace advice from a health professional. Learn more about MedlinePlus at https://medlineplus.gov/aboutmedlineplus.html
is social science database of journals, including:
- AAOHN (American Association of Occupational Health Nurses)
- Academy of Health Care Management Journal
- Health Care Financial Management
- Journal of American Health Information Management Association
A full text database subset of CINAHL, including only 300 full-text journals that are licensed to ProQuest. Coverage is typically from 1996, with a few titles prior to that date.
the Web interface for searching MEDLINE [U.S. National Library of Medicine]. Journals include:
- Case Management Journal
- Health Care Management Review
- Health Care Security and Safety Management
- Health Care Strategic Management
PubMed is a web interface that allows you to search MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine's premier database of citations and abstracts for biomedical research articles. The core subject is medicine, but subject coverage also includes bioethics, biology, chemistry, dentistry, environmental health, genetics, gerontology, health care planning and administration, history of medicine, hospital administration, microbiology, nutrition, nursing (International Nursing Index), physiology, pre-clinical sciences, public health, sports medicine, veterinary medicine and zoology. MEDLINE covers over 4,800 journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The database contains over 15 million citations dating back to 1950. Coverage is worldwide and updated weekly. Learn more about PubMed at: http://www.nlm.nih.gov/pubs/factsheets/pubmed.html. or Try the Tutorial at: http://www.nlm.nih.gov/bsd/pubmed_tutorial/m1001.html
STAT!Ref is a cross-searchable medical information database for healthcare professionals, integrating core full-text biomedical and nursing books with evidence-based resources and innovative tools in one site.
STATRef is a cross-searchable medical information database for healthcare professionals, integrating core full-text biomedical and nursing books with evidence-based resources and innovative tools in one site.
Special Access Notes: 5 concurrent users allowed per individual title
a multidisciplinary journal database. Used also for citation tracking.
Web of Science provides access to: the Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-present; the Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-present; and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present. Web of Science indexes articles from thousands of journals and also indexes the citations used in those articles, thus allowing the user to see which papers have cited a core paper, and how many times a paper was cited in a given time period. Covers published content is almost every discipline.