Public health ethics involves a systematic process to clarify, prioritize and justify possible courses of public health action based on ethical principles, values and beliefs of stakeholders, and scientific and other information.
Use keywords, subject headings, authors, organization names, and personal names to identify books, government documents, and other sources related to your topic.
The online catalog of materials owned by Penn State Libraries.
Includes books, ebooks, videos, periodicals, maps, music, digitized works, microfilm titles, and other formats that are in the University Libraries' collections.
Note: you will not find articles from newspapers, magazines, or journals in the library catalog.
Coverage: Presently contains about 7 million titles. Updates: Hourly as new records are added or updated.
Includes several different databases that are helpful. Each can be searched separately.
A reference source for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. The suite includes the online version of --CQ Weekly --CQ Researcher --CQ Congress Collection, --CQ Voting and Elections Collection --CQ Historic Documents Online
Weekly magazine that explores in-depth a single "hot issue" currently being discussed in the news. Topics include social issues, politics, economics, the environment, education, science, and more. Each issue includes an essay outlining the issue, a pro-con feature, a chronology, and a bibliography. 1923 to the present.
The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Keywords: hot topics, current events, social issues, social trends, archive, English 15, CAS 100, background information, general interest, contemporary issues, overviews.
A weekly news magazine reporting on the activities in the U.S. Congress including the status of bills, committee and floor activity, debates, roll-call votes, and congressional-executive branch relations.
Each issue of CQ Weekly contains an unbiased, objective and comprehensive roundup of virtually all Capitol Hill activity from the previous week.
Full text of key magazines, newsletters, books, and directories from the National Journal Group. Focused on government, politics, and public policy.
Full-text of key magazines, newsletters, books and directories from the National Journal Group. Focused on government, politics, and public policy. Includes general public policy as well as focused publications on health policy and technology policy. Publications include: The National Journal - weekly journal on politics and government Congress Daily (twice daily covering Congressional activity) Hotline (campaign info) Government Executive (monthly) American Health Line (daily) Technology Daily Almanac of American Politics Poll Track -- polls related to government, politics, & public policy