Library Guides: COMM 180: Survey of Electronic Media and Telecommunications: Journal Articles

Journal Articles

For scholarly journal articles, select “Academic Journal” in the “Publication Type” field of the following databases (Usually found in the “Advanced Search” option). For trade journal articles, select “Trade Publication.” Not sure of the difference? Check out the Comparison of Types of Journals page.

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
- Full-text scholarly journals & periodicals related to communications and mass media
- Worldwide issues, publishers, information sources
CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth in the communication and mass media fields.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Database of periodicals, trade publications and scholarly journals covering all business disciplines
An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.
Academic Search Complete (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database with full text periodicals, trade publications, peer-reviewed journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, many in PDF format
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.

Penn State University Libraries

COMM 180: Survey of Electronic Media and Telecommunications

Larry & Ellen Foster Librarian for Communications

Librarians

Journal Articles