Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are included. Most resources can be searched in full text.

The Daily Collegian and its predecessors, serve as an important source for documenting student life at the Pennsylvania State University. Newspapers, and specifically, student-run newspapers, such as the Daily Collegian, often document university life better than any other source--through their pictures, their editorials, and their reports on student activities and interests. The Daily Collegian as we know it today was preceded by: • Free Lance (monthly) -- April 1887 to April 1904 • State Collegian (weekly) -- September 28, 1904 to June 10, 1911 • Penn State Collegian (weekly) -- September 28, 1911 to August 2, 1940 (also had Summer Collegian issues for some dates during this time period). The Historical Digital Collegian provides access to all words, photographs, and advertisements as well as an exact page image of the newspaper page containing the article. For those readers who prefer to see the newspaper intact, each issue can be browsed page-by-page. Thus, the Historical Digital Collegian allows researchers greater flexibility in locating articles of interest and in allowing greater access for those researchers not able to visit The University Libraries.

This selective database, created at Penn State, is an index of news articles pertaining largely to Penn State and, to a lesser extent, the surrounding communities. National and state news items are not indexed unless they relate to persons, places or events associated with either Penn State or its surrounding communities. The Sports section is not indexed unless an article relates to a larger issue such as Title IX, gender equity, medicine, etc. Friday's Weekender section is not indexed either. The following topics are indexed: Local news articles Selected Editorials Theater Music Visual arts Book reviews

PressReader provides a global perspective on the World's events and news and is the most convenient and complete way to read all your favorite newspapers on one site. Users will gain access to newspapers from within the library, from home and around the world on the day they are published. Researchers will find convenient searching, a traditional 2-page newspaper view, table of contents, article jumps (linking article sections) and easy to read text views. PressDisplay can also provide translations into ten major foreign languages.

Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are included. Most resources can be searched in full text.