- Roper Center for Public Opinion Research [Cornell University]
- US public opinion survey and poll data, 1935 - present
A comprehensive source for US nationwide public opinion data from academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as ABC News, CBS News, Fox News, The Gallup Organization, Los Angeles Times, National Opinion Research Center, NBC News, New York Times, Princeton Survey Research Associates, the Program on International Policy Attitudes at the University of Maryland, USA Today and The Washington Post. iPOLL is organized at the question-level, providing the tools to sift through 350,000 questions asked on national public opinion surveys since 1935. Penn State users may need to register using their PSU email to create a user account and password to download data. To create an account select the login tab. When you log in make sure you select Pennsylvania State University as your affiliation.
- Over 18,000 surveys by over 1,700 polling organizations (US and international), 1986 - present
A searchable database of questions from more than 14,000 surveys conducted by more than 700 polling organizations in the United States and more than 80 other countries from 1986 to the present. Each of the nearly 350,000 records reports a question asked and the responses given. Also included in each record is the polling organization responsible for the work, the date the information was released, the sample size, and universe, i.e., the groups or areas included in the interview.
- Covers approximately 75 countries, generally issued by the national statistical offices of foreign governments (includes global and regional statistical compendia issued by international organizations)
The Statistical Abstracts of the World is a collection of the statistical abstracts of approximately 40 countries. These statistical abstracts are generally issued by the national statistical offices of foreign governments and contain country-level data not easily found elsewhere. Global and regional statistical compendia issued by international organizations are included.In its look and feel and overall functionality, the product resembles ProQuest’s Statistical Abstract of the United States, but with much broader coverage.