On each of the libraries’ webpages, there is an Ask a Librarian chat widget on the right. Librarians staff the chat to answer your questions most hours of the day. If someone is not immediately available, you will be directed to an email webpage to ask your question. A librarian will respond as quickly as possible.
There are two librarians who specifically support students in the Bellisario College of Communications: Jeff Knapp and Cheryl McCallips. Email us for an appointment, to ask questions or for assistance!
Contains full text periodicals, trade publications, peer-reviewed journals, books, reports, and conference proceedings, many in PDF format.
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
An excellent starting place for articles related to all Communications disciplines.
CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth in the communication and mass media fields.
Database of periodicals, trade publications and scholarly journals covering all business disciplines.
An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.
Find journals, dissertations, and books related to psychology and related disciplines, from the APA and other respected sources.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
Many communications students need news content. AWN specializes in mid-sized and small newspapers and includes the local State College newspaper, the Centre Daily Times.
The electronic editions of record for local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources -- all in one easy-to-search database with a world map. Each provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community, as well as a distinctive focus offering a variety of viewpoints on local and world issues. Also includes limited streaming video.