Investigate a company's background, including products/services, executives, and financials. Also include investment analyst reports.
MergentOnline (formerly FISonline) is a subscription-based service offering information on over 15,000 U.S. public companies and 30,000 non-U.S. public companies. MergentOnline is produced by Mergent, Inc., formerly known as Moody's). Mergent/Moody's is a publisher of detailed business descriptions, corporate histories and financial statements since 1900. The database also includes the Country Report module, a module that consists of the following resources: DnB Country Risk Profile, DnB Country RiskLine Report, and Mergent Country Profile. In addition, the Investext Database is available via Mergent Online.
Access to information on stocks, mutual funds, and ETFs. Includes analyst reports.
This investment research database provides information on stocks, mutual funds, and exchange-traded funds. Subscription includes access to Morningstar Analysts Reports on stocks and mutual funds.
Features reports on over 700 industries, including health, life, and property insurance.
IBISWorld provides over 700 full-text industry reports, 700 US industry risk rating reports, and information on over 8000 Publicly Traded US Companies as well as hundreds of economic and demographic profiles. Subscription includes access to the US Industry State Reports module.
Provides access to financial research databases. Requires WRDS access account. Contact Lauren Reiter (lmr29@psu.edu) for more information.
WRDS provides Web access to a number of financial research databases, including Compustat, CRSP (Center for Research in Securities Prices), Dow Jones Averages, FDIC, and Philadelphia Stock Exchange. WRDS is intended for academic, non-commercial purposes only. All databases have been licensed for the non-profit educational use of Penn State faculty, staff, and students. Copyright law and individual license agreements govern their use. Accessing the Database: Users open individual accounts by registering at the WRDS home page. WRDS defines different accounts for users depending on their affiliation with the university. Within 48 hours, Penn State WRDS account representatives will verify the users’ affiliation with the university and confirm or deny the account accordingly. WRDS Terms of Use [User Agreement].
Provides economic, social, and demographic data from US and international sources.
Online service that enables researchers to build statistical tables and charts from multiple sources in a single interface. Data includes a wide range of social and demographic data both from the US and international sources.