Library Guides: MFIN Master of Finance Cornerstone: Module IV

Corporate Financial Analytical Research Projects

Free Financial Modeling Guide
A guide on financial modeling from Corporate Finance Institute (CFI)

Try the resources below for finding articles, reports, profiles, and data for your research.

Morningstar Investment Research Center
Covers stocks, mutual funds, and ETFs and includes analyst reports.
This investment research database provides information on stocks, mutual funds, and exchange-traded funds. Subscription includes access to Morningstar Analysts Reports on stocks and mutual funds.
ABI/INFORM Collection
Full-text business periodicals and news sources, including academic, trade publications, and newspapers like Wall Street Journal
Search a complete database comprising full-text business periodicals and news sources from ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry.
Business Source Premier
Find news articles, company information, and SWOT analyses.
An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.

Banking crisis powers historic bond rally
Goldfarb, S., & Grossman, M. (2023, Mar 13). Banking crisis powers historic bond rally; turmoil among banks sparks biggest one-day decline in short-term treasury yields since 1987. Wall Street Journal (Online)
Wall Street Misses Out on Unexpected Rally in Local EM Bonds
Gokoluk, S. (2023). Wall Street Misses Out on Unexpected Rally in Local EM Bonds. Bloomberg.Com
Red Lobster Owner Lowers Bond Coupons by Meeting ESG Goals.
Ritchie, G. (2024). Red Lobster Owner Lowers Bond Coupons by Meeting ESG Goals. Bloomberg.Com

Better Business Writing by Bryan A. Garner
ISBN: 9781422184035

Publication Date: 2013-01-15

The Cost of Bad Writing
Harris, L. (2015). The Cost of Bad Writing. NZ Business + Management, 29(8).
Painting With Numbers: Presenting Numerical Information as a Communication Skill.
Bolten, R. (2015). Painting With Numbers: Presenting Numerical Information as a Communication Skill. Journal of Corporate Accounting & Finance , 26(5), 45–56.
Organizational Communication: Crisis and Strategic Communication
Ainsworth, J., (2021). Organizational Communication: Crisis and Strategic Communication. In SAGE Skills: Business. SAGE Publications, Inc.

Real Estate Risk, Corporate Investment and Financing Choice
Deng, X., Ong, S. E., & Qian, M. (2018). Real Estate Risk, Corporate Investment and Financing Choice. Journal of Real Estate Finance & Economics, 57(1), 87–113.

The Application of Quantitative Techniques to Real Estate by Nick French (Volume Editor); Joseph Ooi (Volume Editor); Masaki Mori (Volume Editor)
ISBN: 9781785605192

Publication Date: 2015-07-06
Learning R by Richard Cotton
ISBN: 9781449357108

Publication Date: 2013

Learn how to perform data analysis with the R language and software environment, even if you have little or no programming experience. With the tutorials in this hands-on guide, you'll learn how to use the essential R tools you need to know to analyze data, including data types and programming concepts. The second half of Learning R shows you real data analysis in action by covering everything from importing data to publishing your results.

Data Analytics: Determining Business Objectives and Planning Data Analytics Projects
Kannan, P. K., (2021). Data Analytics: Determining Business Objectives and Planning Data Analytics Projects. In SAGE Skills: Business. SAGE Publications, Inc., https://doi.org/10.4135/9781071866559
Demystifying Excel
Gharehgozli, A., (2021). Data Analytics: Demystifying Excel. In SAGE Skills: Business. SAGE Publications, Inc.

AI Spurs Mixed Feelings Among Private-Credit Managers
Taylor, I. (2024, Jun 29). EXCHANGE --- AI spurs mixed feelings among private-credit managers. Wall Street Journal