COMM 413: The Mass Media and the Public

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Once you set your institutional preferences, links to full-text, if available at Penn State, should appear.

- Full-text scholarly journals & periodicals related to communications and mass media
- Worldwide issues, publishers, information sources

Multi-disciplinary database with full text periodicals, trade publications, peer-reviewed journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, many in PDF format

Find journals, dissertations, and books from APA and others

Indexes articles from thousands of journals in almost every discipline and also indexes the citations used in those articles, thus allowing the user to see which papers have cited a core paper, and how many times a paper was cited in a given time period.

Database of periodicals, trade publications and scholarly journals covering all business disciplines

Abstracts and indexes international literature in sociology and related disciplines

The primary database for medicine, but also includes bioethics, dentistry, environmental health, genetics, gerontology, health care planning and administration, history of medicine, hospital administration, nutrition, nursing, physiology, public health, and sports medicine.