CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth in the communication and mass media fields.

This resource provides access to over 232,000 records drawn from ten important Women's Studies databases. Among the databases included in Women's Resources International are Women's Studies Abstracts, one of the premiere Women's Studies indexes; four files from Women Studies Librarian at the University of Wisconsin; Popline Subset on Women; and Women's Health and Development: An Annotated Bibliography of Mostly English Language Journal Articles from the World Health Organization. Coverage: 1972 to date; citations and abstracts only. Updated semiannually.

LGBT Life is the premier resource to the world's literature regarding gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender issues. Designed for academic, professional and public communities, this database contains indexing and abstracts for GLBT-specific core periodicals.

Published quarterly, SAGE Race Relations Abstracts offers summaries of the best and most recent journal articles, books and conference papers from around the world. It assesses more than 300 publications providing you with the latest information and research findings in the area of race relations. Issues covered include discrimination, education, employment, health, politics, law and legislation. SAGE Race Relations Abstracts provides unique resources for scholars, activists and students.