Full-text of all Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers standards, journals and conference proceedings.
IEEE Xplore contains the full text of all IEEE & IET conference papers, and standards published since 1988 and all IEEE journals since 1884 & IET journals since 1988. The material can be accessed through a searchable database or by browsing. 100 concurrent users. Inactive users timeout after 15 minutes. NOTE: We do not have access to the following IEEE content: IEEE Draft Standards, IEEE eLearning Library and IEEE English for Engineering. Additionally, we do not have access to various 3rd party content hosted by IEEE.
Use to find citations to relevant articles in all areas of science and engineering.
Web of Science provides access to: the Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-present; the Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-present; and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present. Web of Science indexes articles from thousands of journals and also indexes the citations used in those articles, thus allowing the user to see which papers have cited a core paper, and how many times a paper was cited in a given time period. Covers published content is almost every discipline.
Scientific literature digital library and search engine for computer and information science related topics. “Provides resources such as algorithms, data, metadata, services, techniques, and software that can be used to promote other digital libraries.”
Self-archiving of papers on a variety of topics including computer science, artificial intelligence, complexity theory, dynamic systems, neural nets, machine learning, machine vision, human computer interaction, etc.
"In recent years the software industry has seen the increasing imposition of structure and discipline on technical development activities in an attempt to improve the efficiency of software development and the reliability of the software produced. The clear emphasis in the modern approach to software engineering is to focus attention on the overall development process and the co-ordination all aspects of software development. This paper examines the principles of managing and successfully controlling software development from a software engineering basis."